Japanese - 日本語 - Language Learning

How's your progress lately?

Weyu

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
Thought I'd try to generate some activity here.
If you're learning Japanese, feel free to talk about what you've been doing lately.

TigerTiger

Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I was today years old when I learnt that Anki has a feature that lets you type in answers.

I don't like the UI, but Memrise f'd everything up so I'll be damned if I don't take the chance to switch :''')

terebee

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Iran
for me it's really bad, I'm still a newbie and I didn't have the time to practice for some months and I forgot some of the stuff, unfortunately, but I'm starting again anyway. there is an android app named kanji tree that I use Idk what happened to the free version that I'm using the only thing that I found right now is this pro version. there is a book that I get from someone I know named 学ぼう! にほんご 初級1学生用マニュアル (N5) and there are some good collections of words at the end of every lesson for N5 learners. one other thing that I do is trying to read Yotsubato tho I'm still a bit confused and unsure without a teacher if I am going in a right direction or not.

TigerTiger

Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I didn't know that either, neat.
What kind of deck are you using?
You can add it to any deck. I was just using one I found for Genki vocab which already had sound clips, since figuring out how to use an add on to add tts audio is too much for me haha.