How to stop change itself to Window 7 Basic?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by bradzx, Jan 17, 2012.

Jan 17, 2012
  1. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know why I keep notice when I use emulator to play game, it start balloon note pop up and it say change to Window 7 Basic. How I can stop to change to Window 7 Basic? It really annoying for black screen.
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,824
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sure you can but I have no clue either, would actually love to know because like you said it's damn annoying.
     
  3. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Oh it is. It really annoying. It drive me nut.
     
  4. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    You either must disable Aero so it doesn't ever have to switch, or wait for the emulator developers to make the software compatible with Aero. I think.
     
  5. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    ???? Where I can find Aero? can you explain what is Aero? Because I never see it before for system. I know that word from final fantasy, wind element. But laptop system, never heard of it.
     
  6. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,824
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Aero is the...type of GUI/theme for Windows Vista and up. For example, Windows XP had the blue taskbar while Windows Vista+ has had the Aero taskbar.
     
  7. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Oh i see. And how I know if I have Aero or not?
     
  8. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    If it has to switch to win 7 basic, then you have aero turned on. To turn it off right click on your desktop and go to personalize, then choose one of the "Basic and High Contrast themes".

    If you don't like the look of any of them then you can look in to custom windows 7 basic themes; or just live with it switching.

    What emulator are you using?
     
  9. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    Right click desktop, select "Personalize," scroll down and select "Windows 7 Basic."

    Your desktop will change to basic. If you want to change back to Aero, just do the same thing, except you select one of the Aero themes.

    EDIT: ninja'd :ninja:
     
  10. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Look in the video options for the emulator you are using, mess around with it.

    For example in VBA, rendering in DirectDraw will disable Aero for me, switching to Direct3D or OpenGL won't.
     
  11. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    your question has be answer. Prowler_ mention it. SNES9X and Gen.
     

Share This Page