1. TherealMadao

    TherealMadao Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Italy
    I'm stuck in tegraexplorer : an error occured
    err 1
    line 80
    file source storage mountmanager.c
    description: i/0 error

    Edit: using an older version of tegraexplorer i was able to save the file
     
    Last edited by TherealMadao, Mar 15, 2021
  2. TherealMadao

    TherealMadao Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Italy
    How did you solve this?
     
    Last edited by TherealMadao, Mar 16, 2021
  3. Xodass

    Xodass Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Hey all. i basically fucked up. I was reading the guide from an external website and i had missed one crucial step to copy the modified 8000050 file into the backup and now im getting a black screen on boot. Any troubleshooting for this issue or have i lost all hope?

    EDIT : for someone as dumb as me that did this.
    Fix : make sure you are plugged in via usb c
    hard reset by holding the power button for 20 seconds
    then enter rcm mode and it works.....
     
    Last edited by Xodass, Mar 21, 2021
  4. Elven923

    Elven923 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
  5. nohg2

    nohg2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I need help. I am stuck on the switch controller set up screen and cannot get passed this. Please help
     
  6. shchmue

    OP shchmue Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    United States
    did you follow the guide
     
  7. hiau

    hiau Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello, I'm stuck at the first step. How do I get into RCM if both rails are faulty?
     
  8. shchmue

    OP shchmue Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    United States
    replace the rails. you can also get into RCM by booting with the eMMC disconnected but that's quit tedious
     
  9. Elevan27

    Elevan27 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Does this work in switch fw 12.0.0? I've tried this 3 times to no avail, so I'm assuming that it doesn't.
     
  10. Elevan27

    Elevan27 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind I'm stupid, used a shoddy hex editor, when I used the one in the guide it worked . Awesome guide!
     
    shchmue and godreborn like this.
  11. Sol VanHeart

    Sol VanHeart Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Is there an updated version to this step? Current Tegraexplorer don't have [SYSTEM:/] EMMC. I have no idea where to find 8000000000000050

    Update:
    Found it

    Browse EMMC > SYSTEM > save > 8000000000000050
     
    Last edited by Sol VanHeart, May 2, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Connect, Joycons, system