how to play gamecube games on a modded wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by doomtrigger, Jul 19, 2011.

Jul 19, 2011
  1. doomtrigger
    OP

    Newcomer doomtrigger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    So do you just burn gamecube games on to dvds? or can you store them on the hard drive?
     
  2. Tonitonichopchop

    Member Tonitonichopchop GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    United States
    There's more than one way to go about playing gamecube games on your wii. The only free way right now is to burn an iso to a dvd-r and then play the game using a combination of a cios and a mios with Neogamma. It also means you need an older wii as the newer ones cannot read dvds.

    Edit: I guess the dvds will cost a bit [​IMG]
     
  3. ishdeepsingh

    Member ishdeepsingh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Leicester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I thought SD loading was also available ..? not as cheap but it works...
     
  4. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    SD loading would likely be cheaper. Pick yourself a cheap SD card and grab an SD Gecko (dealextreme sells em for like 4 bucks) and you can play GC games with Swiss loader.
     
  5. ishdeepsingh

    Member ishdeepsingh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Leicester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Woops sorry forgot to put what i was comparing the prices to. SD is cheaper then dvd's, but not as cheap as usb, which is not possible yet (USB loading) but mabe soon it will be (Custom MIOS leak)
     
  6. Tonitonichopchop

    Member Tonitonichopchop GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    United States
    If you're talking about Dios Mios Lite, then that isn't even for Gamecube usb loading.
     
  7. ishdeepsingh

    Member ishdeepsingh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Leicester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dannm im fkin sleepy right now did i screw up again? Fk dude i need some sleep. yea usb loading isn't possible yet and may be in the future but its not too likly. its just tthat gamecube never had a usb slot so because of the lack of a usb slot, there isn't usb loading, until a cmios is out
     

Share This Page