wiifan420

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
So I cant find cheats for Spongebob Krusty Cook Off for the switch so I tried finding the coins value in Edizon. Well I found it and km certain its correct because it changes in edizon with the exact amount of my coins and its the only result. But when I try to freeze or write my own value to it nothing happens. Im sure im doing something wrong, ive never made cheats before. Can someone give me any advice on how to get this working please?

048B299E-D866-440C-8811-27B311318FB8.jpeg
21AA49EB-F4CF-479D-8762-837D9A893C5B.jpeg

dsrules

Trophies
XP
Country
if changing or freezing the value doesn't work then what you found is a face value (fake) address
if searching decimal value doesn't work then try search float value

wiifan420

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Well now im lost lol. I was hoping this would be a simple search because this is my first time ever attempting to make a cheat. So do I basically do the same search process but try to find the value float? Sorry for dumb questions again lol

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Float is the way computers these days tend to account for decimal numbers (if you are bored then https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/guides/zscvxfr/revision/3 ). Sometimes however, and against what is normally good programming practice, devs use floats for things that don't need it, or sometimes need it for other reasons (like it needs to be used in a further equation that does use floats so makes sense to keep it in that).
Your basic cheat search for a number, or things that act like them (if doing the higher or lower searches thing), will possibly then fail. I imagine you have met a buggy game or two over the years and thus games being programmed in a rather suspect manner is hardly going to be a new idea, if playing hacker you then get to play to what is rather than what should be.