Gaming How to kill Lagombi on MH3 demo on 3DS?

fossda

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
I have tried the sword and the bow, but I still can't kill it. I keep on dying,and even after I've hit it many times, I can't kill him. Any help?

Ryupower

Brood
Trophies
Website
techmantis.net
XP
Country
United States
for most monster in the game

find a weapon you are good with 1st
watch him
know when to attack
learn how to block/role/doge
heal when needed
sharpin your weapon when needed
use bombs
eat meat
traps

it can take 15min to kill him

learn how to use the weapons special attack
if you are using LS (long sword) use the "sprite attack" when the bar is full R-button

it will take time, but you when you get it, you should be able to kill him

i was able to kill him with Long sword duel sword, switch ax

i am not that good at the game
i still have trouble with plesioth

DroRox

Ambassador of Ooo
Trophies
Website
www.trifuck.tumblr.com
XP
Country
United States
Like previously stated, the key to these games is to watch the monsters tells and moves in order to find the right times to attack. Learning how to use a weapon you feel comfortable with is key for beginners as well. I would recommend the lance because it has good attack and that massive shield, although speed is its downfall. Hammers are pretty good too. Just keep charging up super pounds and aiming at the head.
I've been able to kill the Lagombi with all the weapons so far and the Plesioth with the Great Sword and the Lance.

Myke

so tasty!
Trophies
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
Country
United States
try the dual blades and hit the living crap out of him. hitting him on the head or stomach do more damage. it's great for beginners as it's less strategy, more hack n slash, and it has stun properties. I killed him in under 5 minutes with them .

Jaxom

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France