How to keep it un-corrupt

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by JinTrigger, Jan 9, 2010.

Jan 9, 2010

How to keep it un-corrupt by JinTrigger at 5:49 AM (1,114 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. JinTrigger
    OP

    Member JinTrigger Asentrix Studios

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Location:
    Lunesta/Mysteria
    Country:
    United States
    OK so this moment makes it twice today that I've had to reformat my AceKard 2i cause something important on it has gotten corrupt. I understand that it should be FAT so im taking care of that but is there things I need to do/not/be aware of to keep my 2gb Sandisk MicroSD card from being corrupt.......i do soft reset and shut the thing on and off a lot.....I've used the card on my PS3 (in the ubs adapter)....are those some of the issues....cause files get corrupt like when I check them on my laptop file names are like "X:s?" basically a bunch of crap. How can I prevent this.
     
  2. Sinistral89

    Member Sinistral89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    You could use the panasonic formatter that is in the akaio wiki. It formats the sd card the way it should be. Windows does a bad job formatting sd cards. Might be a problem or it may be that you have a faulty sd card.. :/
     
  3. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    The best way to avoid problems is to use your Acekard 2 just like you would a regular cartridge. Avoid using cheats or soft resetting.
     
  4. JinTrigger
    OP

    Member JinTrigger Asentrix Studios

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Location:
    Lunesta/Mysteria
    Country:
    United States
    ok...I thought soft resetting could be the problem cause I did it a lot on my R4 and it did the same but it didn't get corrupt (or got corrupt less) when I stopped. Now not using cheats could be a problem but I hope not....I enjoy them, their fun.
     
  5. kingofgamesgx

    Member kingofgamesgx Hitokiri Battousai

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    if you use the panasonic formatter to format the card you should be fine i use SR and cheats every day usually and only once in like 4 months have i had a corrupt file and it was just a sav that i had backed up many times (i usually have a complete backup of every file on my card as i prefer to have backups just in case the worst happens)
     
  6. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    You should probably format to FAT 32. Use panasonic formatter as it formats the Micro SD the right correct way.
     
  7. JinTrigger
    OP

    Member JinTrigger Asentrix Studios

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Location:
    Lunesta/Mysteria
    Country:
    United States
    its been corrupt like everyday so I tired the SD formatter and we will see how it works.
     
  8. 8b!T

    Newcomer 8b!T Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Germany
    oO
    never had any corrupted files on any of my two acekard 2i's oO
    and im havin them for about 7-8 months
     

Share This Page