1. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    Hello,

    Recently I have downgraded my 3ds to version 4.5 and installed cfw on it (rxtool). After i was done with it I noticed that fbi injection isn't working on S&H application. So basically I can't install anything over FBI i guess. I have tried twice to reinstall rxtool and happened twice, 2 differed tutorials, followed 2 times exact process which was fine and still doesnt have FBI injection on 4.5 (but in settings it says RX4.5 version, which tells that installation was successful). On other versions (9.2) I had working fbi injection and couldn't install games over it so please DO NOT HELP ME TO INSTALL FBI INJECTION! Instead of it, I would like to ask if someone can help me to install devmenu or bigbluemenu. I have googled it and didn't find anything. I found only one tutorial which was to send devmenu.cia over internet while running run.bat file, unfortunately I couldn't finish that process because i got error crt:failed to connect. Ip in run.bat file was correct and i had good internet connection. So any other help how to install devmenu? Ofcourse, I do not own gateway or any other flash card except r4i. Thanks in advance
     
  2. A_Random_Guy

    A_Random_Guy Officially That Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    859
    Country:
    Malaysia
    FBI requires newer version of Emunand as it is build with newer libraries
     
  3. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    I thought so, since i have old 4.5 version, I can't use FBI. Is there any other way to install cias without gateway on 4.5?
     
  4. A_Random_Guy

    A_Random_Guy Officially That Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    859
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Update your Emunand to the latest version . DO NOT UPDATE SYSNAND. UPDATE EMUNAND . After that, you can inject FBI to emunand using rxtools
     
  5. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    As I have said above, I had fbi injection on 9.2 ver of my 3ds and I couldn't install cias, so I'm looking for another way to install cias.
     
  6. A_Random_Guy

    A_Random_Guy Officially That Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    859
    Country:
    Malaysia
    You can try to inject Devmenu instead of FBI. Not using RXtools to inject of course
     
  7. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    How do I inject devmenu?
     
  8. A_Random_Guy

    A_Random_Guy Officially That Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    859
    Country:
    Malaysia
  9. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    Thanks a lot, this looks awesome. But i stuck already on first part
    1. Dump hs.app from either SysNAND or EmuNAND using Decrypt9 "Dump Health & Safety" feature. It's in "SysNAND File Options" or "EmuNAND File Options".
    Should I first install decrypt9?
     
  10. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,522
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Decrypt9 is a homebrew app.
     
  11. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    So I should install it to get dump.hs, but how do I install it? Can i do it over browserhax?
     
  12. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,522
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You just copy it to /3ds on your microsd. Like any other homebrew launcher application
     
  13. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    Allright, and how do i launch it after it?
     
  14. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,522
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You installed cfw and don't know how to run homebrew? That is bold. :D
     
    Last edited by wurstpistole, Jan 14, 2016
  15. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    Well yea.. I got my first 3ds 3 days ago;/ so i'm really new into this. After all, that's why i'm here asking what to do. SO any help how to run Decrypt9?
     
  16. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,522
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How the hell did you install cfw without running homebrew? That's impossible.

    Just start homebrew launcher however you do it, you must have done it somehow. Menuhax, sliderhax, browserhax...
     
  17. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    I used browserhax 2 days ago, but on last installation of CFW i used rxtool to install FBI. Told ya i'm new here. This is everything new for me. So if i got you right. I should again install browser hax and over it install Decrypt9?
     
  18. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,522
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Decrypt9 goes into the 3ds folder of your microsd. Then start browserhax and you'll see it
     
  19. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    Croatia
    Ok, thanks. I got it now. Hopefully i will end this today.
     
  20. Favna

    Favna #PCMasterRace
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    863
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You kinda lost me after a few replies honestly but uh... BigBlueMenu is another cia manager? I suppose you could try that :\

    An addition to what Wurstpistole told you - if you set up ctrbootmanager then hold the SELECT button when menuhax / any other hax triggers else it'll kick you straight back into rxmode and if you were already there it'll just give you a red screen and force a reboot.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - install, deVmenu,