1. Vincent Vicious

    OP Vincent Vicious Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Macau
    i searched over and over and i cant find 'how to install Decrpyt9" can someone tell me how pls ?
    btw im using rxTools nightily stable , sysnand 9.2 , i use menuhax to run rxtools. (o3ds)
    thanks in advance
     
  2. Download Decrypt9, get the .3dsx, make an entry for it in CTRBootManager, ???, Profit!
     
  3. Vincent Vicious

    OP Vincent Vicious Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Macau
    okay thanks it worked
    setting the timeout to 2 will give me some time to move in the menu to pick decrpyt right ? cause i tried timeout 1 and it seemed just like timeout 0 with a waste of time.
     
  4. Timeout 0 just means it will autoboot. Hold the button specified in the config file to halt the autoboot and then you have all the time you want to select a boot option.
    Optionally, set timeout to -1 and it will never autoboot.
     
  5. Vincent Vicious

    OP Vincent Vicious Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Macau
    Code:
    // if timeout = 0 (autoboot),
        // hold this key to enter the menu
        // keycode list : https://goo.gl/4XLDIL
        recovery = 2; // SELECT
    what key ? lol help
     
  6. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,921
    Country:
    Norway
    It's not important when you have timeout set to something higher than 0. ;)
    I think I set timeout to 3 on the 3DSes I softmodded and it gives enough time to press the d-pad (which disables autoboot) and select another option. Didn't touch the option you're talking about.
     
    Last edited by The Real Jdbye, Dec 20, 2015
  7. Vincent Vicious

    OP Vincent Vicious Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Macau
    im not going to use decrypt too often so i prefer to go straight to rxTools but having an option to halt the autoboot is a good thing.
     
  8. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,921
    Country:
    Norway
    You could just leave it on the default setting then, which seems to be SELECT.
     
  9. Vincent Vicious

    OP Vincent Vicious Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Macau
    i figured how to change it, thanks anyway :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Decrypt9, install,