Hacking How to install a save with a burnt copy?

spawn844

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
179
Trophies
0
XP
73
Country
Canada
Theres this program i have i think its called save installer. What it does is the games that have saves that cant be ported to your wii it gives you the option to get the saves.

Well i have a burnt copy of casltevania however i would like the 100% for it. Is there anyway i can do this with out the legit copy?

Thanks for any one that helps
moogle.gif
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
312
Country
Mexico
if you have the savegame in data.bin format, you can just use the rebooter option in gamma launcher and set to NOCOPYFLAGS: ON so when you reboot your Wii, you simply copy from SD to Wii without the message telling you it is not possible to copy the data...!!!
smile.gif
 

IOwnAndPwnU

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
1,120
Trophies
0
XP
141
Country
Canada
So...would this work for SSBB? I have the retail version though. So if I got the DVD5 version, would it work then ? .. But it would be hard to find the gamesaves for SSBB.. but is it possible anyway?
 

ffffffffffff

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jan 22, 2009
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
18
Country
United States
IOwnAndPwnU said:
So...would this work for SSBB? I have the retail version though. So if I got the DVD5 version, would it work then ? .. But it would be hard to find the gamesaves for SSBB.. but is it possible anyway?

Read ether's post
 

Diffusion

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2007
Messages
700
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
160
Country
United States
IOwnAndPwnU said:
So...would this work for SSBB? I have the retail version though. So if I got the DVD5 version, would it work then ? .. But it would be hard to find the gamesaves for SSBB.. but is it possible anyway?
Yes. ...and Save Extractor and Installer works fine with copies if you have a modchip.
 

IOwnAndPwnU

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
1,120
Trophies
0
XP
141
Country
Canada
ffffffffffff said:
IOwnAndPwnU said:
So...would this work for SSBB? I have the retail version though. So if I got the DVD5 version, would it work then ? .. But it would be hard to find the gamesaves for SSBB.. but is it possible anyway?

Read ether's post

Lol - sorry for bringing this out of another thread but:
"no, I was trying to edit the system menu and i accidentally a whole .apps file. What do i do? "
LOL
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Sup.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    "Not found."
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    It has age restriction apparently
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Is that the same thing you posted in the funny pics thread?
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Brb
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    im back
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    I was cracking up laughing
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Bifurcated tater.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    My fish won't stop fucking :angry:
    +2
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ I think my mental health has been getting a bit better
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There's fry out the wazoo :angry:
  • Veho @ Veho:
    ...which, incidentally, is where fry comes from, yes.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Xdqwerty, I'm pleased to hear it. :D
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Veho, Fish want you, Veho.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Nonetheless. I need like 20 little tanks so I can separate them all and make them stop making more.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Fish want me, women want fish.
    +2
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    so women want you
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I'm just a dealer.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    fish dealer?
  • C @ Clayton44333:
    Hey has any1 got this esp board TinyS2 - ESP32-S2 ?
  • C @ Clayton44333:
    Having issues with flashing device
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    installed my first steam game
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    of the free ones
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: of the free ones