[+] How to get HackMii Installer working with cIOSCorp3.4!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Wack0, Oct 1, 2009.

  1. Wack0
    OP

    Member Wack0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Last edit reason: Making sure we reinstall correct IOS36 for LU64+ after hackmii installer without cIOSCorp3.x.
    Even though this topic title says "with cIOSCorp3.4", it works without this aswell, and also fixes an upside-down HBC. Seperate guides, both online and offline.

    To fix Upside-Down HBC:
    (NB: if it doesn't work, your HBC is running on something other than IOS61. Do the "Without cIOSCorp3.x" method to fix it.)

    Online Method:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Offline Method:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Without cIOSCorp3.x:
    Online Method:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Offline Method:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    With cIOSCorp3.x:
    Online Method:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Offline Method:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Greets:
    Team Twiizers (hackmii installer, homebrew channel, dvdx, bootmii)
    WB3000 (NUS Downloader)
    Arikado/SifJar/PhoenixTank (Dop-IOS MOD)
    Marcmax (the original Dop-IOS)
    and you (reading this)
     


  2. Bloodlust

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Why must IOS36 v1042be installed? Can't a higher build be used? Anyway, I suppose only IOS61 is causing the upside down HBC when sig hash check is applied..
     
  3. Wack0
    OP

    Member Wack0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, a higher build won't work, I already tested that.
     
  4. Bloodlust

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    What about chipped sets or those without cioscorp files?
     
  5. Wack0
    OP

    Member Wack0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I assume by the term "chipped sets" you mean "wiis with a drivechip".
    They can just use the "without cioscorp" guide.

    Those who have installed cioscorp but do not have the files .. will just have to redownload them if they want to use burned SSBB or MKW.
     
  6. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, how comes that I only had to DOP IOS IOS 30 to get it working?
     
  7. Wack0
    OP

    Member Wack0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It wouldn't work for everyone, now, would it ?
     
  8. Bloodlust

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Ok, saw the guide for it. But if its a lu64+ Wii won't I need to reinstall back the higher build of ios36 (v3094) after that?
     
  9. hulk691

    Newcomer hulk691 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Singapore
    Thanks. It works like a charm.
     
  10. Wack0
    OP

    Member Wack0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just what i wanted to hear;)
     
  11. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    1. IOS36v1042??? C'mon, do you really want to tell me that somebody who seriously wants to write a guide does not know that this won't work on ALL new Wiis?
    2. Won't the new hackmii installer use IOS61 for installation if that's installed and clean?
     
  12. litobro

    Newcomer litobro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    Which is why that's the second choice if the first guide doesn't work. Maybe you should read the post first?
     
  13. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    When installing it says that it uses following IOS for HBC 30 DVDX 30 BootMii 30

    Thats why I DOP IOSed IOS 30 and got it working, without any flaws!
     
  14. Wack0
    OP

    Member Wack0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    uhm, libogc loads the ios36 fine, did you not read bushing's post about it ?

    EDIT: ..but fine, i forgot totally about LU64+. and yes, i made a mistake. So I modified the "without cioscorp 3.x" guide to include reinstalling the pre-4.2 IOS36.
     
  15. urherenow

    Member urherenow GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,507
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    United States
    dude.... IOS61. PERIOD. When you uninstall HBC then re-install AFTER installing an untouched IOS61, it will work 100% on ALL Wiis.

    Different ones work on different Wiis work if they don't bother uninstalling then reinstalling using the hackmii installer, because if HBC can't find a sane IOS, it will check more than one then just pick one. IOS61 is the first one it will check. You can hit the home button in HBC and see what IOS it is currently using (it won't always be IOS61 if IOS61 is patched). Installing a fresh version of THAT IOS will get HBC right side up 100% of the time, without uninstalling and reinstalling..

    IOS61 is not used by any games (only shop channel) so it is by far the BEST one to have HBC installed under. Now read the first line of this post again, and do it [​IMG]
     
  16. ziddey

    Member ziddey GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I'm a little confused. I got back into homebrew a few weeks ago. Used dop-ios to update all the IOS's, applying the sig hash check bug to every IOS. Probably not the smartest idea, but so it goes..

    I goto update from 1.0.3, and it tells me there's no exploits.

    I use dop-ios to install the final version of ios30, replacing the stub I had. For some reason, it didn't ask me if I wanted to apply the sig hash check. But I confirmed afterwards with sign check, and indeed every ios is trucha bugged, and ios30 and 16 are the only ones that have flash access.

    I run the hackmii installer again, and it installed DVDX and bootmii with ios30, and HBC with ios61. All of these still are trucha bugged. Everything seems ok. nothing upside down.


    FWIW, I'm on 4.1u.
     
  17. riddle43

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    this seemed to have done its job thanks [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  18. phaerun

    Member phaerun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Αθήνα
    Country:
    Greece
    nice guide wack0 thanks.

    you made it piece of cake. covered pretty much all possibilities, cheers.
     
  19. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanks a lot for the guides this dam upside down this just plain annoying,ya gota love TT work though thanks guys [​IMG]
     
  20. poppy11

    Newcomer poppy11 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Amazing post, my friend. Thanks, wack0!!!
     

Share This Page