1. kevshadowarrior99

    OP kevshadowarrior99 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,

    I would appreciate some help or guidance.

    I recently had a hacked Switch the worked, there was a 9.1 Switch system update I believe and it would not load CFW. I changed some files and may have hit auto rcm and restored nand files and it still showed the Switch logo and would launch hakate; next day, it would not launch the payload or show autorcm.
    Not sure how to fix my modded Switch. When I press the power button nothing happens. Pretty sure the restore ruined the Switch...

    Is there a guide or anything on how to fix?
     
  2. ITGeekLondon

    ITGeekLondon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Having a very similar issue after restoring my NAND backups. I can load Hekate, and from there load Atmosphere, but cannot boot the switch normally any more. Keen to hear others replies here!
     
  3. kevshadowarrior99

    OP kevshadowarrior99 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I meant it would not show ok rcm for the payload injector software (didnt mean "show autorcm").
     
  4. DildoBaggins

    DildoBaggins Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Empty battery? Vharge it for half a day
     
  5. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,308
    Country:
    United States
    What Baggins said, you had a working console till you left it, im guessing you didn't know that even left when auto rcm is installed, can keep ya switch on in certain circumstances , even tho u can keep battery level with auto rcm in different circumstances, regardless of the above..

    Hold power for 20 secs. then leave on charge, some have better success direct cable charge from official charger direct without dock..

    If you go changing ya files and stuff now your making more troubles, start with battery, good luck.
     
  6. kevshadowarrior99

    OP kevshadowarrior99 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I did have it charged via a cable. I'm going to try holding the battery and try some of these methods you guys mentioned later and report back. Perhaps it just wasn't getting a good enough charge.


     
  7. ITGeekLondon

    ITGeekLondon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So i had a similar issue. It sounds like the update may have burned another fuse. If you are now on 9.1.0 then you have 12 fuses. You will need to update to Atmosphere 10, and Hekate 5.1.0

    It wont allow me to post the links but they are both available on Github
     
    kevshadowarrior99 likes this.
  8. kevshadowarrior99

    OP kevshadowarrior99 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States

    So I charged my Switch and it did show rcm ok at one point but nothing happened when injecting payload. I've followed the GitHub guide on updating atmosphere and hekate. Replaced the bootloader folder, etc. So hoping this will work after I charge my Switch again. If autorcm drains the battery this much I need to take it off that.
     
  9. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,308
    Country:
    United States
    So for that moment you had a connection and was in rcm.
    Id try a different cable and make sure you have the apx driver installed which is in the options of tegra Gui..
    If your having issues with rcm.

    Now that said you mentioned you wanna remove AutoRCM due to battery drainage,
    How is your battery draining so fast.? < what is your charging method. ?
    Auto RCM will drain battery (RCM)..

    cause in RCM mode your switch is still on but black screen ready for payload (Recovery input)

    If you have AutoRCM installed its a good idea to leave the console in the dock on charge.
    simply when u wanna enter sleep mode or low power mode when not in use.
    If you wish to stop the console being in RCM , Remove from dock, and hard power of (Hold power 20 sec) Or power of from the power menu..

    Remember removing AutoRCM will put your console at risk of burning fuses, and you will have to manual RCM method with a jig to get back into RCM ..


    To add again, RCM mode and payload sending does not require a sd card and or emmc module installed in the switch...
    Loading of data within the payload does requires emmc,or SD but that's after successful payload entry.

    please try a different cable shorter the better, and please charge from power and not usb.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2019
    kevshadowarrior99 likes this.
  10. kevshadowarrior99

    OP kevshadowarrior99 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! I'm gonna try charging with USB c that someone recommended (I can try the dock too). Actually I will just try the dock. I went into settings and made sure the driver was installed multiple times. I did it again just to be safe (not sure if requires restart?). Everyone helping in discord, we're all assuming it's a battery issue and that it's not charged as of now. I will also try a different cable when I connect it to my PC next. I'd be okay taking it out of autorcm if it means the switch will do anything and light up lol. I am okay with manual rcm.

    Gonna let it charge from the dock and start from there. Thanks for the help, appreciate it.
     
  11. kevshadowarrior99

    OP kevshadowarrior99 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    GOOD NEWS ALL!

    So what happened was that my Switch was not actually in auto rcm, since I restored a backup after updating the firmware for my switch there was a mismatch with the fuses, which made it behave like auto rcm. It took some tries to get it to ok rcm, had to follow a guide and the cfw discord with some help. I updated my switch once I loaded into sys and that everything works as it should. So that fuses/update mismatch really made it difficult to go in okrcm.

    But everything is working now! Yay!!!!
     
  12. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,308
    Country:
    United States
    Well done. glad its working.
     
    kevshadowarrior99 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, Restore, Bricked