1. Type_O_Dev

    OP Type_O_Dev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Super Easy Xenoblade Chronicles 2 save editor

    I Have windows XC2 Save editor for people who want to customize their save
    Check it out here and github if you would like to contribute
    Latest release


    Things to be aware of:
    Make sure you make a backup of your original save.
    There can be bugs in just maxing out everything.
    I recommend running template and looking threw it to understand the structure
    also you can comment out values you don't want changed in the script with //


    what you need
    NEW UPDATED SCRIPT! x43x61x69 - thanks
    check occasionally​
    1. Extract the XC2-Editor.zip
    2. backup your bf2savefile.sav
    3. copy into XC2-Editor
    4. run 010 editor
    5. open your save (bf2savefile.sav)
    6. click on run template -> select bf2savefile.1sc we downloaded from earlier. "
    edit2.png
    1. click on run script -> select bf2savefile.bt
    run script.png

    Done !


    Your output will look similar to this
    output.png

    You must have one of the item before it is Maxed out

    Use your items and rerun
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Type_O_Dev, Jun 5, 2018
  2. NANASHI89

    NANASHI89 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,250
    Country:
    United States
    Will you update the template to include crystal coress?

    Sent from my SM-T280 using Tapatalk
     
  3. Type_O_Dev

    OP Type_O_Dev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Will play with it, yes
     
  4. Type_O_Dev

    OP Type_O_Dev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    I updated OP to show you were the items are located
     
  5. leon315

    leon315 POWERLIFTER
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    3,106
    Country:
    Italy
    Does it work on FW 3.0.1?
    Thx
     
  6. Type_O_Dev

    OP Type_O_Dev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Yes with Hekate
     
  7. DarthDub

    DarthDub Amateur Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,738
    Country:
    United States
    I'd like to be able to edit Vandham's stats so I don't have to grind for hours.
     
  8. Emenaria

    Emenaria GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Japan
    When I try to run bf2savefile template.bt, I get this error message. Any idea how to fix this issue?
    [​IMG]
     
  9. scionae

    scionae *clicking circles*
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    Italy
    No way to trick the game in thinking you got the Season Pass? :thinking:
     
  10. BurningDesire

    BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
    I am not seeing any of the sruct_gf_GfItemInfo_CystalListBox options in my save file... ?
     
  11. Type_O_Dev

    OP Type_O_Dev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    did you click on Run Template

    also this is location in template
    https://imgur.com/a/tDXYlxn

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Your save file seems to small. Try a different bf2savefile.sav it filesizeshould be 1.09mb
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Type_O_Dev, May 15, 2018
  12. BurningDesire

    BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
    Oh I’ll try that when I get back in a few hours lol
     
  13. phonz

    phonz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    267
    Country:
    Canada
    In the template it's under "struct gf_ItemBox ItemBox"
    Need to expand, not collapse.

    Thanks OP for pointing out some of the fun values we can find [=
     
    Last edited by phonz, May 16, 2018
    Type_O_Dev and BurningDesire like this.
  14. NANASHI89

    NANASHI89 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,250
    Country:
    United States
    Whenever I try to load my game after editing and restoring the save, it says an error has occurred, and to return to the home menu.
     
  15. BurningDesire

    BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that and I found it however it's wierd because when I load up the game it says I have zero crystals when i've set all of them to 99. Here is my save file think you can take a look?
    https://mega.nz/#!acFTRKQI!vWbXzU9-Lm9TtT0VQ_W7NnYVwq43JrSDwb0BPKa_tzw
     
  16. ken28

    ken28 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,153
    Country:
    Germany
    just a side note, adding cores to the save game which you dont own atleast 1 off seems to result in a corupted saves. You spawn in an black error, no models loads and nothing in the menu is accsessable.
     
  17. Type_O_Dev

    OP Type_O_Dev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    I have edited a whole lot and not yet had any issues

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    did you add other values

    and what core because there slightly different
    uint32 Id : 13 11
    uint32 Type : 6 11
    uint32 Count : 10 99
    uint32 Unk1 : 1 0
    uint32 Equipped : 1 0
    uint32 Unk2 : 1 0
    struct gf_ElapseTime Time
    uint32 Serial : 26 67
    uint32 Unk3 : 6 0

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    here you go this should work fine

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Guys if your adding cores you haven't got in game yet make sure it matches the following values

    core values.png
     

    Attached Files:

  18. ken28

    ken28 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,153
    Country:
    Germany
    i only eddited the the place for the legendary cores (which i didnt own any at that point, just started ng+) type was set to 0D 60 and amount to 99 (in hex of course)
    no other value was added.
     
  19. Type_O_Dev

    OP Type_O_Dev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    and it worked?
     
  20. ken28

    ken28 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,153
    Country:
    Germany
    the save got loaded, it regconized it as a new game plus save too. But besides that it booted to an black empty map.
    Menu entires like soldier and blades where locked, teleportation was avaible but no place to telport too.
    No models (rex) where shown.

    Used: Checkpoint.
    (did create a backup of unedited save file before editing like any one should do so nothing lost)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Chronicles, Xenoblade,