how to creat a patch?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by coolness, Sep 19, 2010.

Sep 19, 2010

how to creat a patch? by coolness at 7:34 PM (712 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hello
    back again coolness translating the HG SS series
    but i don`t know how to make the patch
    because the moves have been translated
    so i`m gonne release a new version
    can some one give me a toturail how to make a patch?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Find xdelta GUI. It has a "make/create a patch" function.

    You'll give it both the original ROM and the patched ROM, and it'll make the patch for you.

    Then you give people the patch, along with xdelta+gui, and they use it to apply the patch to their ROM.
     
  3. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thanks for the info [​IMG]
     

Share This Page