How to compile a skprx?

touru_04

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 16, 2022
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
who knows
XP
108
Country
Antarctica
Hi all,
I am trying to compile a skprx from the source code, and I have no idea about skprx compiling.
Anyway, I am following installing steps on https://vitasdk.org/, installed msys2 on my Windows10 PC,
but keep getting error msg after sending "export VITASDK=/usr/local/vitasdk"
$ ^[[200~export VITASDK=/usr/local/vitasdk
-bash: $'\E[200~export': command not found
any idea?
 

Anderxale

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2021
Messages
404
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
388
Country
United States
Hi all,
I am trying to compile a skprx from the source code, and I have no idea about skprx compiling.
Anyway, I am following installing steps on https://vitasdk.org/, installed msys2 on my Windows10 PC,
but keep getting error msg after sending "export VITASDK=/usr/local/vitasdk"

any idea?
Been a while since I developed but I believe that means - your sdk is not installed correctly or your sdk isn't written to path.

If your sdk location referenced in path, you can use the sdk's bash commands.

Also, you are on Windows, I don't know how that translates for you ( I was on Linux). Your SDK commands aren't accessible because your command line doesn't know about your sdk commands. You need to point it to your sdk.

Or whatever uses the command "export" needs to be installed properly.
 
Last edited by Anderxale,

Anderxale

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2021
Messages
404
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
388
Country
United States
My apologies, you are still trying to set path. You need to install all dependencies. One of them uses "export". Hmm doesn't msys2 have export? It's how to assign path...
 
Last edited by Anderxale,

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
38,471
Trophies
3
XP
29,138
Country
United States
what is the skprx you're trying to compile? I just installed the toolchain. seemed to succeed as there were no errors:

1651729078775.png
 

touru_04

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 16, 2022
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
who knows
XP
108
Country
Antarctica
Sorry maybe I didn't make it clear,here's what I did:
1)
install all dependencies: (no error at all)
pacman -Su make git cmake tar mingw64/mingw-w64-x86_64-libwinpthread-git

2)
send:
export VITASDK=/usr/local/vitasdk

3)
an error msg shows up:
$ ^[[200~export VITASDK=/usr/local/vitasdk~
-bash: $'\E[200~export': command not found

I'm trying to compile a modified ds4vita, because I want to map l2 r2 to touch-controls.
https://github.com/KyleBeebe/ds4vita

I tried reVita before, but it didn't work well with vita-udcd-uvc, games would run for 5s then shut down.
 
  • Like
Reactions: godreborn

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
38,471
Trophies
3
XP
29,138
Country
United States
Sorry maybe I didn't make it clear,here's what I did:
1)
install all dependencies: (no error at all)


2)
send:


3)
an error msg shows up:


I'm trying to compile a modified ds4vita, because I want to map l2 r2 to touch-controls.
https://github.com/KyleBeebe/ds4vita

I tried reVita before, but it didn't work well with vita-udcd-uvc, games would run for 5s then shut down.
I think that that might need to be updated. this is what happened when I tried to build it. cmake worked, no problem, but make did not:

1651750707057.png


it doesn't appear to be a dependency problem, but something is going on with the code.
 

touru_04

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 16, 2022
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
who knows
XP
108
Country
Antarctica
I think that that might need to be updated. this is what happened when I tried to build it. cmake worked, no problem, but make did not:

View attachment 308775

it doesn't appear to be a dependency problem, but something is going on with the code.
I haven't gotten that far yet, I sent "export VITASDK=/usr/local/vitasdk" right after the installation for dependencies.
I dont even know where I should put the source code.
 

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
38,471
Trophies
3
XP
29,138
Country
United States
have you tried wsl instead of msys2? export is setting the environmental variables, but to make it permanent, it needs to be in the .bashrc.
 

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
38,471
Trophies
3
XP
29,138
Country
United States
I think I saw the button mapping, so you could tell me what you want changed or send me your main.c or whatever, and I'll compile it for you.
 

touru_04

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 16, 2022
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
who knows
XP
108
Country
Antarctica
I think I saw the button mapping, so you could tell me what you want changed or send me your main.c or whatever, and I'll compile it for you.
Thank you so much,
I want to map:
L2 to front touchscreen - top left
R2 to front touchscreen - top right
L3 to front touchscreen - bottom left
R3 to front touchscreen - bottom right
yea front touchscreen not rear touchpad, it is to match the controls on PS4.

But then, I also want to learn more about skprx compiling, your screenshots are fairly helpful.
I have already put export lines in .bashrc, installed "host package manager"
git clone https://github.com/vitasdk/vdpm
cd vdpm
./bootstrap-vitasdk.sh
./install-all.sh

and I have put the source code files under C:\msys64\home\(MY USERNAME)\ds4vita\
so,
1) Do I have to install anything else?
2) How to tell mingw64.exe to compile ds4vita?
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,328
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
13,905
Country
Norway
Sorry maybe I didn't make it clear,here's what I did:
1)
install all dependencies: (no error at all)


2)
send:


3)
an error msg shows up:


I'm trying to compile a modified ds4vita, because I want to map l2 r2 to touch-controls.
https://github.com/KyleBeebe/ds4vita

I tried reVita before, but it didn't work well with vita-udcd-uvc, games would run for 5s then shut down.
What is that crap you've added in front of export? That shouldn't be there.
I just checked myself, MSys2 definitely has export. You're entering the command wrong.
 

touru_04

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 16, 2022
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
who knows
XP
108
Country
Antarctica
I have no idea if I did this correctly. there wasn't much to go by:
Thanks, but unfortunately it doesn't work properly.
Sometimes L2 R2 L3 R3 do not trigger the correct touchscreen controls, and sometimes they trigger D-pad controls.

What is that crap you've added in front of export? That shouldn't be there.
I just checked myself, MSys2 definitely has export. You're entering the command wrong.
I added nothing, I sent it to the terminal and got that error msg,
but forget it, I have already reinstalled mysys2 and put those export lines in .bashrc

run echo $VITASDK in the terminal. it will tell you where the vitasdk is. see if that even works.
I guess it is fine?
/usr/local/vitasdk
 

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
38,471
Trophies
3
XP
29,138
Country
United States
I figured that might happen. they're using two sets of controls, so there are two buttons with the same controls. I'm surprised that the touchscreen controls worked at all. that's a start anyway. you have vitasdk set up then, as long as the files are in there.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: @Sicklyboy, and i have school tommorrow cuz its sunday