1. HailNibbler

    OP HailNibbler Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Israel
    Hey,
    I got the 6.2 update nag (like anyone else).
    I'm running a 6.1 console with 4.1 switches, so I AutoRCMed to prevent fuse burns.
    I can't(/don't know how) to access normal recovery mode.
    Is there any other way to do this?
    Do I need to disable AutoRCM (scareehhh:O) and then turn on with vol+/-/power? And then make sure I turn it on afterwards?
    Is there any safer way?
     
  2. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,245
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Boot to hekate menu, chose reboot normal and hold vol + and - and it should boot to recovery mode. Then just reboot and never go online again.
     
    noctis90210, HailNibbler and Shift-X like this.
  3. HailNibbler

    OP HailNibbler Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Israel
    Thanks!! It worked
    You da best
     
  4. goboom

    goboom Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    I have the same issue, but when I click reboot (normal) it still goes to RCM. I must be missing a step
     
  5. Lgalkis

    Lgalkis Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Greece
    First,you have to disable the autorcm feature,and then, reboot to normal. I just did this and worked flawlessly

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
     
  6. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,245
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Dont do it, unless you don't mind accidentaly buening fuses. You can try hekate -> launch -> stock instead.
     
  7. Lgalkis

    Lgalkis Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Greece
    I tried this method with autorcm enabled, and when I pressed the reboot normal through hekate,the switch stayed at the rcm state. I had to inject the payload again to boot. When I disabled the autorcm, the switch reboot it stock recovery

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
     
  8. suloku

    suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    So, whats the safe way to do this without burning fuses?
     
  9. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,245
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    You can try hekate -> launch -> stock instead.
     
  10. suloku

    suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    I thought that option burned fuses as it launched without any cfw at all
     
  11. bodefuceta

    bodefuceta GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    352
    Country:
    Brazil
    Turning off from hekate and holding vol while turning on normally after worked for me.
     
  12. bundat

    bundat ¿
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No, I do this all the time (boot Stock using Hekate)
    5 burned fuses, 6.1.0 FW.
    It's not OFW that burns fuses, it's the default bootloader (which can NEVER load if you have AutoRCM), and you use an alternate bootloader (Hekate) which doesn't burn fuses.
     
  13. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,245
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    You want to boot thru bootloader (hekate) which skips the check. Everything else is unrelated.
     
  14. suloku

    suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    Thanks you all for the clarification
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - AutoRCM, console, update