How to Change wii language??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by alimami, Jul 11, 2009.

Jul 11, 2009

How to Change wii language?? by alimami at 2:40 AM (692 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. alimami
    OP

    Member alimami GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Iran
    hi
    i have a 3.2j wii and i want to change its language to english.i've used anyregion changer to change my wii language to english but the otions and buttons are still japanese.how can i do this??
    i dont want to change its region.is it possible??if possible is there any brick danger??
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well I believe the JAP SysMenu doesn't contain english language, so it is going to be pretty damn hard (impossible would be a better word) to get english language without changing its region to US or EUR, to achieve the region changing is obviously a risky modification, but I haven't seen a post about bricking with AnyRegionChanger yet, (not even making fun about it or joking about a little tinny brick), so if you decide to change the region to EUR or US, I believe you can install BootMii and perform a backup of your NAND to be sure you can go back and repair it (IF you ever brick by any app)...!! [​IMG]
     
  3. alimami
    OP

    Member alimami GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Iran
    thank you.
    i have istalled bootmii as a boot2.how can i backup my NAND?
     

Share This Page