How to buy from eShop?

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by test84, Jun 14, 2012.

Jun 14, 2012

How to buy from eShop? by test84 at 2:00 PM (1,117 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Hi,

    I searched boards a bit but couldn't find on how to buy from eShop. I can't directly buy from eShop so I have to pay someone money and get a credit that eShop accepts, so I think PayPal is possible for us and most common ways are.

    I bought my 3DS from Duabi and it's NTSC/UC but I think I changed region of my eShop to download some demo so please tell me what region it should be.

    Tnx.
     
  2. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,176
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Its region should be wherever you currently reside.

    I'm pretty sure the 3DS eShop lets you input a credit card number, and it'll add money onto your account for you.
     
  3. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    either credit card or buy USA eshop code from ebay id suggest
     
  4. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Thanks.
    Are those prepaid cards region locked?

    What about using credit card, does a US credit card work with a console that I bought from Dubai (which is NTSC UC but is made for U.A.E.).

    And do I have to change my eShop region to be able to use any of those above?
     
  5. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    From what I know is, many Arabian countries have difficulties with Nintendo Network.
     
  6. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    well 3DS's use region currentcy

    as a NTSC 3DS you need american dollar eshop vouchers

    i dont know about changing the region for eshop
     
  7. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    damn, wish I could just get these 3 titles somehow but it's so confusing.
     
  8. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    Changing Regions is not possible, without Homebrew, which currently doesn't exist on the 3DS.
     
  9. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    I meant eShop's region. (like you do in Settings panel).

    So if I find someone witha a US credit card, I have to change my eShop to NA, right?
     
  10. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    You can even use your own Credit Card (I'm using a Dutch VISA Card in the Japanese eShop).
    As far as I know, the Japanese 3DS's can only be set on the Japanese Region, no matter what.
    European 3DS's can be set to any European country, any Australian country, a couple of African countries, and a few Asian countries (Russia, India, and Turkey).
    However, Iran isn't included on my European 3DS.
     

Share This Page