How exactly do I install cios rev 8?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Awesome turtwig, Mar 24, 2009.

Mar 24, 2009
  1. Awesome turtwig
    OP

    Member Awesome turtwig GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 3.2u wii with cios rev 7 installed? Is that all you need to know about my wii? Or do I need to explain more before I can install the new cios? But my main question in, how do I install it... (wad manger I think... if the new cios is a wad, I don't have the file yet.).

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    dont think it's a .wad
    if it's .dol, rename it to boot.dot and put it in a folder inside the APP folder in your SD card, then just run it on homebrew channel
     
  3. Awesome turtwig
    OP

    Member Awesome turtwig GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I know about .dols I didn't know what kind of file type the new cios was... now If I install it, will anything bad happen to my wii?
     
  4. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    yes, it's meant to blow up...
     
  5. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    just click here and enjoy [​IMG]
     
  6. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    i forgot about your TUT BIG MOE
    sorry and thanks
     
  7. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    no worry , this way it's easier [​IMG]
     
  8. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    yes, and it's totally compatible whit the Demolator 3550Xpress [​IMG]
     
  9. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    don't scare the guy he will think it is a X@#DE%WR%@&*$%%^ code and it will G$^D^%UJ%@W$YH the Wii [​IMG]
     
  10. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    most probably yes [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

Share This Page