How do I...

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by dmonkey21, Feb 26, 2009.

Feb 26, 2009

How do I... by dmonkey21 at 7:42 PM (581 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. dmonkey21
    OP

    Member dmonkey21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    Make it so that when I push Ctrl+Alt+Delete it comes up with the task manager in Vista? Right now it comes up with a selection screen and it's becoming annoying for me to have to keep clicking 'Task Manager' when I use it frequently.
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    CTRL + SHIFT + ESC
     
  3. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All I can find is a work around, not how to edit it.

    http://www.cyber-knowledge.net/blog/2007/0...e-alternatives/

    Just to let you know, Not sure if you can hack it so you don't get a selection.
     
  4. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah i just use ctrl shift esc
     
  5. dmonkey21
    OP

    Member dmonkey21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    o damn why did they change it... o well thnx for all the help [​IMG]
     

Share This Page