Hacking How do I start looking for IOSU exploit?

martyjake

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
I have some decent coding knowledge, and have programmed many things in Python and JavaScript, but the Wii U's architecture is completely foreign to me.

Is there any programs or guides I can follow to get started?

If more people work on this, the sooner we can find an exploit.

(Btw I'm not talking about how to hack my console, that's easy, I'm talking about researching and trying to find exploits/backdoors in the code)

Last edited by martyjake,

Spidey_BR

Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
You should start learning C, then learning about operating systems, then research exploits on libraries and softwares with high probability of being embedded on the WiiU and with kernel mode access.
If you can find an exploit that is already known (and probably fixed), but Nintendo hasn't cared to patch, you can use it to gain code execution access.

Reactions: pustal

martyjake

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
You should start learning C, then learning about operating systems, then research exploits on libraries and softwares with high probability of being embedded on the WiiU and with kernel mode access.
If you can find an exploit that is already known (and probably fixed), but Nintendo hasn't cared to patch, you can use it to gain code execution access.

But if an exploit has already been fixed, then how can I further it?

Spidey_BR

Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
The key part is "Nintendo hasn't cared to patch". Find a brand new exploit is a job for veteran hackers and testers, it's not easy as one might think. You need to have a strong background on how computer works and on the history of exploitation, so you can search the viable spots.