Gaming How do I patch Lunar to work on m33?

mrwienerdog

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2007
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
261
Country
Canada
I have the iso, and the patch, but I can't for the life of me figure out how to patch it. Googled it, but there are a lot of pages that come up, and I'm not sure which to go with. I have to go pick up the kids from school in about 20 mins., so I don't have a lot of time to screw around. Everyone here has always been very helpful, so can one of you folks hook a brother up with a link to a guide?

Thanks in advance.
 

mrwienerdog

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2007
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
261
Country
Canada
I've done it a few times before, but damned if I can remember how. So thanks for the link, I'll be doing this as soon as I get back!!
 

Skyline969

MENUdo Afficionado
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
2,209
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Saskatchewan
Website
Visit site
XP
488
Country
Canada
/facepalm

Please don't tell me you're still on that damned M33. It's a sunk ship, jump onto the GEN bandwagon already! I'll wager that GEN-D2 (or D3, whichever) will play that game without any decrypting whatsoever.
 

fgghjjkll

GBATemp MegaMan
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2008
Messages
2,044
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
1,018
I agree that m33 is outdated but if you have lots of homebrew (1.xx and 1.50) they won't work with GEN. There are advantages and disadvantages with both firmwares
 

dib

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 1, 2004
Messages
1,576
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
461
Country
United States
I didn't even know this was coming out so soon. I'm tempted to play it just to see what has changed, but on the other hand I am sick of seeing this game resurrect on every platform known to man. I'm pretty sure they released a version that runs on my toaster--it's like the Linux of video games and it won't die no matter how mediocre it is and always has been.

Skyline969 said:
/facepalm

Please don't tell me you're still on that damned M33. It's a sunk ship, jump onto the GEN bandwagon already! I'll wager that GEN-D2 (or D3, whichever) will play that game without any decrypting whatsoever.
I believe that GEN still has to decrypt, but it's an automated process when you launch a game.
 

Skyline969

MENUdo Afficionado
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
2,209
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Saskatchewan
Website
Visit site
XP
488
Country
Canada
dib said:
I believe that GEN still has to decrypt, but it's an automated process when you launch a game.
I believe it is on-the-fly decryption, yes, but the point remains the same. If the OP was using GEN, chances are they would not have to make a thread like this at all.
 

mrwienerdog

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2007
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
261
Country
Canada
Although, it seems it is not perfect with everything. Note - the new MLB game. Gen users seem to be having a bitch of a time with that one. If you have to wait for a working fix either way, I'll stick with my m33.
 

Haklen

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
XP
65
Country
United States
Guys don't turn this into a Flamewar between M33 and GEN...
Please will ya? It works. And we should be thankful it DOES. unlike a MLB as said apparently.
 

wyndcrosser

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 28, 2009
Messages
724
Trophies
0
XP
173
Country
United States
MLB does work fine on D2. Just have to know how to make it work. Anyway... did the poster get it to work? If not, PM and I'll help.

Wynd
 

sadak5

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2007
Messages
421
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Mexico City
Website
Visit site
XP
149
Country
Mexico
There is a decrypter for M33 which you run from your PSP (don't remember the name but was in a thread in this forum) and the last version added support for the same version of the "on the fly" GEN decrypter. I used that in the past, but changed to GEN for the latest games when the decrypter wasn't updated (and a couple of days after update, the new version of the decrypter got released)
 

Ryupower

Brood
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2007
Messages
2,975
Trophies
0
Website
techmantis.net
XP
1,887
Country
United States
it WILL work on 5.00 m33-6 if Patch and decrypted
used eboot exchange 2.8, in Back-up and patch mode on clean self-dumped cso

--------
i still on 5.00 m33-6
gen-d3 it a little buggy(using in my 2nd psp)
also


all the games i play work fine 5.00 m33-6
 

mrwienerdog

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2007
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
261
Country
Canada
wyndcrosser said:
MLB does work fine on D2. Just have to know how to make it work. Anyway... did the poster get it to work? If not, PM and I'll help.

Wynd


I did get it to work, thanks much. Appreciate the pm offer.

Now I need to find a patch for the new MLB games. Don't know how to make my own (dummy).
 

KendoKhan

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Messages
59
Trophies
0
Location
Los Angeles
XP
112
Country
United States
is there a link to tell me what the differences between M33 and DGen and how to swap between the two or which is best and why... i have a psp phat if that helps.
 

leavemealone347

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
230
Trophies
0
XP
360
Country
United States
wyndcrosser said:
go to psphacks.com to find it. They have it. Made by Yosh.

wynd
I went to psphacks.com to find it but couldn't. Any chance you could post a link?

I would use GEN but GEN has some bugs that make certain games freeze (such as Jak and Daxter: The Lost Frontier).
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: 🍆 +3