1. kmksoulja

    OP kmksoulja Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I can't find a tutorial anywhere and the only instructions I can find are in Engrish.
     
  2. samiam144

    samiam144 Régulier
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,876
    Country:
    Canada
  3. kmksoulja

    OP kmksoulja Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a DsTwo flash cart & It doesnt work. Every time i go into my ds profile I get "error system must restart" is it because i already have rx tools installed??
     
  4. samiam144

    samiam144 Régulier
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,876
    Country:
    Canada
    Try running a DS game to undo it, then run rxinstaller.nds again and see if it works. If it still gives you that error, repeat that sequence again but try changing something in your DS profile (like favorite color or name) before running rxinstaller.nds.
     
  5. kmksoulja

    OP kmksoulja Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    maybe its cause i'm on ver. 4.5.0-10U?
     
  6. samiam144

    samiam144 Régulier
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,876
    Country:
    Canada
    No that's a good version for mset. I used MSET on 4.3.0-9U, there's no difference.
     
  7. honyo29

    honyo29 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    Indonesia
    you might want to check if you are using rxtools build and installer from the same generation. get them from the same release folder and you should be okay
    (rx <2.6 and early betas installer targetting rxtools.dat on root, while most nightlies targeting code.bin inside sys folder)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - install, rxtools,