Hardware How do i get SmileBASIC?? PLEASE HELP!

SparkyThePika

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 26, 2016
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
Poland
Hello! I want to know if there's a way i can get SmileBASIC on my 3ds. I live in poland, and my 3ds's version is 11.0.0-33E. I cannot install the .cia file because FBI does not support 11.0.0, and i will not delete my NNID to change my country because i arleady have paid for games on it, otherwise they will be deleted. (btw i have homebrew) Please help! Your help would be VERY appreciated! Thanks =)
 

ihaveahax

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
6,069
Trophies
2
XP
7,819
Country
United States
Oh really? There was a tweet from the developers saying it was back on the eShop. Sorry about that.

@SparkyThePika
You'll either have to region swap, or downgrade from 11.0, install CFW and install a CIA version.
it went back on the eshop after exploits for USA/JPN were fixed. it's never available in europe yet.
 

DarkGabbz

Resident XBOX Guy
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2015
Messages
1,185
Trophies
0
Age
21
Location
Modding Xbox'es
XP
621
Country
Micronesia, Federated States of
Hello! I want to know if there's a way i can get SmileBASIC on my 3ds. I live in poland, and my 3ds's version is 11.0.0-33E. I cannot install the .cia file because FBI does not support 11.0.0, and i will not delete my NNID to change my country because i arleady have paid for games on it, otherwise they will be deleted. (btw i have homebrew) Please help! Your help would be VERY appreciated! Thanks =)
nvm
 

ScarletDreamz

[Debug Mode]
Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2015
Messages
3,967
Trophies
1
Location
/dev/sda1
XP
4,380
Country
United States
Since you are on 11.x, first you need to downgrade your 3ds, and there is only 2 options here, an already softmoded 3ds, or a hardmod, now, read carefully the next sentence, ok?
YOU CANT install .cia over 11.x as [26/08/2016], and YOU CANT downgrade using other method that i haven't mentioned.

The reason i post it that way, its due the fact that U MIGHT THINK there is ANOTHER WAY, or A WORKAROUND, there is not kks? C:

Just Downrgade using dsi downgrade method, or a hardmod.
DsiWare downgrade Method: https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/DSiWare-Downgrade
HardMod Guide: https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-noob-friendly-nand-dumping-2ds-3ds-3ds-xl-n3ds-n3ds-xl.414498/
Hardmod Downgrade: https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Hardmod-Downgrade
 
  • Like
Reactions: Seriel

SparkyThePika

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 26, 2016
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
Poland
Since you are on 11.x, first you need to downgrade your 3ds, and there is only 2 options here, an already softmoded 3ds, or a hardmod, now, read carefully the next sentence, ok?
YOU CANT install .cia over 11.x as [26/08/2016], and YOU CANT downgrade using other method that i haven't mentioned.

The reason i post it that way, its due the fact that U MIGHT THINK there is ANOTHER WAY, or A WORKAROUND, there is not kks? C:

Just Downrgade using dsi downgrade method, or a hardmod.
DsiWare downgrade Method: https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/DSiWare-Downgrade
HardMod Guide: https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-noob-friendly-nand-dumping-2ds-3ds-3ds-xl-n3ds-n3ds-xl.414498/
Hardmod Downgrade: https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Hardmod-Downgrade
I guess i have to forget it.
 

Seriel

Doing her best
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Messages
3,297
Trophies
3
Age
24
Location
UK
XP
5,970
Country
United Kingdom
5da7c2b2c5.png
 

ScarletDreamz

[Debug Mode]
Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2015
Messages
3,967
Trophies
1
Location
/dev/sda1
XP
4,380
Country
United States

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Don't know why they side mounted the GPU could've easily fit with the ssds
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol true
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I might attempt that dual PC thing, would need a way to switch keyboard and mouse...
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Like a USB hub with a switch that could plug into both mobos...
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Linux/windows?
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Windows of course lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    What my idea is that I would be processing video on the new one while I could game on my current machine
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Sort of what I use my Pi 4 for now
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    luke is a simp for kath soucie ngl
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    @Psionic Roshambo don't worry my spanish is so bad, I said "quanto" on facebook instead of "cuanto"
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    I only know little Spanish, haven't done classes in a long time.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I used to know almost enough Spanish to have a simple conversation but not anymore lol
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    quanto is portuguese
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    guys, hear me out
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    a backrooms or scp mmo would be sick
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    especially if you could change perspective (first person, third person, top down)
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    backrooms kinda lost its magic for me
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Fluffernutter sounds like a sex move but apparently it's not.
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Blaster Master is the name of a game. by SUNSOFT! Totally not a sex move. :creep:
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Master Blaster is the name of a Mad Max character.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Characters to be precise.

  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Veho, Master Blaster sounds like an adult video game.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    His ultimate move is the Jizznado.
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    How does that work?
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: How does that work?