1. ImInsane

    OP ImInsane GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Brazil
    The title say everything. I bought a 3ds 8.0x and I want update Pokémon Omega Ruby with Sky3ds but I dont want update console, anyone know how can I update only the game ?

    Why u dont update ur console ? Simple, PkHex hehe =D

    Sry for english.
     
  2. tintin.92

    tintin.92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Well Gateway users would just download and install a CIA version of the update. Pretty sure that's not an option for you... Besides that, Gateway users could also keep their SYSNand at a vulnerable version while updating the EMUNand...

    I don't think you have any option but to update...
     
  3. VerseHell

    VerseHell GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Country:
    France
    You can use the gateway launcher to create an emunand partiton on your sdcard then rxtools to update it.
     
  4. ImInsane

    OP ImInsane GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Brazil
    This is bad, but with a simple search u can found Mario kart 7 with update 1.1 inside rom and I wonder if is possible do it whit any rom
     
  5. VerseHell

    VerseHell GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Country:
    France
  6. ImInsane

    OP ImInsane GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Brazil
  7. VerseHell

    VerseHell GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Country:
    France
    That's why I'm telling you to create and update your emunand, then download the update on the emunand. (But keep in min that you will be able to play online only on the emunand).
     
  8. tony_2018

    tony_2018 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    Than your screwed, either update the firmware or get a gateway card perform the emunand build.
     
  9. VerseHell

    VerseHell GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Country:
    France
    He can setup his emunand without gateway, but only for classic mode (with rxtools).
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - without, update, eshop