How can I safely get Win2DS?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Kirby6417, Mar 1, 2011.

Mar 1, 2011

How can I safely get Win2DS? by Kirby6417 at 11:45 PM (1,015 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Kirby6417
    OP

    Newcomer Kirby6417 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I got it from the link in the thread for playing N64 games on the DS. But when I went to use Win2DS.exe, my free AVG virus protection told me it was malware and I should quarantine it. Was it being overly cautious, or was I right not to go through with running the program? And if that's the case, where can I get it without danger of a virus?
     
  2. caster62003

    Member caster62003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm...http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=4784...There we are.
     
  3. Kirby6417
    OP

    Newcomer Kirby6417 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    It again says it's malware. Must be my antivirus thing being too protective... so are you sure it's safe for me to run the file you linked me to?

    Thanks, btw
     
  4. Oveneise

    Member Oveneise GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Could be a false positive, but I have no idea how this program works so I can't really help you.
     
  5. Kirby6417
    OP

    Newcomer Kirby6417 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I guess it must be a false positive. Considering that the program lets you run your Windows through your DS, it must find that dangerous. I think I'll go ahead and run it *crosses fingers*
     
  6. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    AVG sucks.
    It's horribly coded, conflicts with everything, has poor detection which it 'makes up' for by being overly sensitive.

    Get Avira or Avast or Microsoft Security Essentials.
     
  7. Kirby6417
    OP

    Newcomer Kirby6417 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, will do. [​IMG]

    And yeah, it ran fine.
     

Share This Page