how can i patch

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by hikazu1, Jul 10, 2010.

Jul 10, 2010

how can i patch by hikazu1 at 4:12 PM (2,264 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. hikazu1
    OP

    Newcomer hikazu1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    hey guys how can i patch the game pls help me
     


  2. bason230

    Member bason230 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In my atelier 8D
    Country:
    Vietnam
    What game, what patch? How are we supposed to help you? Be more detailed, thankies.
     
  3. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,762
    Country:
    United States
    read the Readme of the patch that you downloaded
     
  4. Shabang21

    Member Shabang21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hey guys how can i patch the game
     
  5. mipe

    Newcomer mipe Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Depends on the game.
     
  6. hikazu1
    OP

    Newcomer hikazu1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    sry i forget to write inazuma eleven...... ummm...it does not have read me
     
  7. bason230

    Member bason230 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In my atelier 8D
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Could you be more specific? What files did you get in the patch? Describe it.
    In it's an xdelta file, use xdelta UI from Kaioshin, or xdeltaGUI by Psycoblaster.
    Otherwise, there's a bat in there.
     
  8. hikazu1
    OP

    Newcomer hikazu1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    the patch only have a Drop Rom Here, in.xd, n a xdelta
    when i open xdelta it closes automaticaly n when i drop the rom in drop rom here it says i cannot patch it n i dont know wat is the in.xd
     
  9. Chhotu uttam

    Member Chhotu uttam DOH HO HO HO

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Location:
    TEH WORLD
    Country:
    India
    Just drag your inazuma.nds file on 'drag rom here' and a black box will appear after few seconds in will say press any button
    press enter and there will a file named inazumapatched.nds

    surely you will be able to play the game
     
  10. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    FAIL
     
  11. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Based on the fact that he uses "n" in place of "and", I'd say it's highly likely that he's doing something wrong.
    Possibly using a trimmed game, possibly dropping the .zip/.rar file.... hell, possibly even using the wrong game.
     
  12. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG]

    Anyway, that aside, what game? What patch? How big is the .nds file? And what are you doing? Oh and try to use proper words and grammar/punctuation.
     
  13. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Seeing as the topic is from July and the person has a whopping 3 posts, I doubt (s)he's active here anymore.
     
  14. Chhotu uttam

    Member Chhotu uttam DOH HO HO HO

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Location:
    TEH WORLD
    Country:
    India
    hey i have got a question


    how do you patch inazuma eleven 3 bomber


    i have got a patch for it



    it contains
    1.Patch(rudolph's child play patch)
    2.readme

    it says Drag your ROM file and drop onto the Patch.exe. (or execute Patch.exe while you put the ROM file in the same folder)
    and
    WARNING!!!
    Don't use this patch to the ROM file that was downloaded from Internet.
    You can use NDS Backup Tool or SMS2 for dumping ROM data from your NDS game cartridge.

    Rudolph



    please help
     
  15. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Drag and drop your ROM onto Patch.exe. The whole 'Don't use a DL'd ROM is for legal matters. If you don't care, go for it.
     
  16. Chhotu uttam

    Member Chhotu uttam DOH HO HO HO

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Location:
    TEH WORLD
    Country:
    India
    But it says 'can't find the universal code pattern to be patched'





    please help
     
  17. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    Always read the readme text of the patch
     
  18. jarejare3

    Member jarejare3 PROFILE CHANGE!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Kuala lumpur?
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hey awesome pro of gbatemp guys. How do i patch summon night monogatari hajimari no ishi with this file sncsm3v2.ups? Plz tell me!
     
  19. Ace Overclocked

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
  20. jarejare3

    Member jarejare3 PROFILE CHANGE!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Kuala lumpur?
    Country:
    Malaysia
    dude, linking me to google aint helping! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page