How can i connect Wii to my 22" wide LCD?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Dead Ghost, Feb 4, 2007.

Feb 4, 2007
  1. Dead Ghost
    OP

    Member Dead Ghost GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Title says all.
     
  2. The Teej

    Former Staff The Teej Also known as The Tjalian

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    4,210
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can't at the moment, there aren't any cables designed for the job. Sorry.
     
  3. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,711
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Unless the monitor comes with connections (a fair few do nowadays) you will need something to convert it, they are not as good as a TV but I used one for months last year on my cube and xbox.
    I suggest you go hunting though as things have changed in the year since I got mine, here is a good starting point though:
    amazon link
     
  4. tomservo6

    tomservo6 Newbie

    Actually it depends on the type of monitor you have. Some monitors, mostely widescreen, have composite in's, component in's, or s-video in's. If your monitor only has a vga out, it is possible to purchase a pass through adapter box that converts it to composite or component; this is what projectors use. They are a little pricy and tricky to find but it is possible (try NewEgg); although I'm not sure how that would affect the Wii in terms of gameplay. Unless you are just wanting to use the monitor for the hi-def component aspect, I'd just stick with a normal tv.
     
  5. Rabbi Nevins

    Member Rabbi Nevins GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    im pretty sure a VGA box is coming out soon for wii, according to maxconsole at least..
     
  6. _Mazza_

    Member _Mazza_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can get a component cable + component to vga box but that would set you back about £45
     
  7. bronney

    Newcomer bronney Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Or just get a TV card with inputs for your computer. That's how I used to play my ps2.
     
  8. unusername

    Member unusername GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    287
    Location:
    Viña del Mar
    Country:
    Chile
    that's the same way that i play with my Wii and my 19" widescreen samsung lcd...

    tv card inputs in flyvideo 2000
     

Share This Page