Hacking How can I boot an A9LH 3DS without CFW?

orochi115

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2013
Messages
157
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
202
Country
Switzerland
After installing A9LH, I have to choose an arm9loaderhax.bin from CFW, to boot my 3DS.
Is there a way to boot 3DS without any CFW patches? Or with only FIRM protection?
 

Skyshadow101

The Sky Is The Limit!
Member
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
941
Trophies
0
Location
The Underground
XP
397
Country
United States
After installing A9LH, I have to choose an arm9loaderhax.bin from CFW, to boot my 3DS.
Is there a way to boot 3DS without any CFW patches? Or with only FIRM protection?
No. But you can install the A9LH version that can boot without an sd. That's the closest you can get. Without going back to stock anyway, but who would want to do that? #A9LHMasterRace

Sent from my Browser on a New 3DS XL with A9LH
 

Logan Pockrus

Knawledge is key.
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
1,339
Trophies
0
XP
1,052
Country
United States
No. But you can install the A9LH version that can boot without an sd. That's the closest you can get. Without going back to stock anyway, but who would want to do that? #A9LHMasterRace

Sent from my Browser on a New 3DS XL with A9LH
Even when you boot without an SD card, you're running a mini CFW payload (installed to NAND). So once A9LH is installed, you can't escape CFW!
 

Skyshadow101

The Sky Is The Limit!
Member
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
941
Trophies
0
Location
The Underground
XP
397
Country
United States
Even when you boot without an SD card, you're running a mini CFW payload. So once A9LH is installed, you can't escape CFW!
I know, but he wanted to use something without the arm9loaderhax.bin. Booting with an sd is the closest you can get without going back to stock. But, that's true! CFW shall follow you always when you have A9LH installed.

Sent from my Browser on a New 3DS XL with A9LH
 
  • Like
Reactions: Logan Pockrus

orochi115

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2013
Messages
157
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
202
Country
Switzerland
Thank you very much for your help!
One more question: If I go back to stock, which system version is the highest that I can install A9LH back without downgrading? (I already got my OTP.bin)
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Boys boys boys boys
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
25,983
Trophies
3
Age
31
Location
In front of my Switch
XP
29,548
Country
Antarctica
Thank you very much for your help!
One more question: If I go back to stock, which system version is the highest that I can install A9LH back without downgrading? (I already got my OTP.bin)
If you already have your OTP, then you just need your system on 9.0/9.2 to be able to re-install A9LH. Anything higher will require a downgrade
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    susbaconhairman @ susbaconhairman: what