Homebrew wifi problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by rickth64, Aug 18, 2008.

Aug 18, 2008

Homebrew wifi problem by rickth64 at 3:31 PM (951 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. rickth64
    OP

    Newcomer rickth64 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Netherlands
    When I run homebrew applications on my NDS Lite, wifi refuses to work [​IMG] Commercial games don't have problems, only homebrew. Now, I found this wifi fixer and it worked for BEUP, but it doesn't work for DSLinux. And I really need it. So if anyone can help me with this, please. [​IMG]
     
  2. Deathmore

    Member Deathmore GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you must be clever. So listen up go into your router's settings. Go to wi-fi settings on ur ds. find your connection and below enter ur own ip adress etc. On the routers status page it should say the numbers u need

    Note when it says ip adress put the last number high like 60
     
  3. rickth64
    OP

    Newcomer rickth64 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Adding a static ip doesn;t work. I can't even find ap's with beup (not-patched version)
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Is your SSID hidden? Can you connect with DSOrganize? What device do you have, and do you have slot-2 RAM (DSLinux will run out of RAM when attempting to connect to the Internet if you don't have slot-2 RAM available)?
     
  5. rickth64
    OP

    Newcomer rickth64 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i've got both acekard2 and m3 real. DSOrganize connects to the homebrew database etc. No slot-2 ram.
     
  6. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Then DSLinux is probably crashing as it attempts to connect to the Internet. The more recent builds use up a bit more memory than they used to, which is why this is happening.
     
  7. genuisgeek

    Member genuisgeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    Taiwan
    Country:
    United States
    uhm did u make sure that ur settings are the firmware settings that the homebrew can use

    best way to do that is to go into a game and put in ur wifi settings and click save w.e

    then see if u can go into ur homebrew apps then cuz some hb apps autoread the ds firmware wifi settings
     

Share This Page