Homebrew Homebrew Development

redact

‮҉
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2007
Messages
3,161
Trophies
0
Location
-
XP
674
Country
Mauritania
It means you'll need to brush up your arm9 assembler skills or let the grown ups talk.

Also: no html5 browser for flappy bird
Dude, he wasn't being rude about it he was just being curious. You don't have to be a dick about it.
If you don't like his question then just don't respond to it...
 
  • Like
Reactions: NEP and windwakr

Uwabami

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2014
Messages
946
Trophies
1
XP
2,289
Country
Germany
Dude, he wasn't being rude about it he was just being curious. You don't have to be a dick about it.
If you don't like his question then just don't respond to it...


Please do check his backlog in this thread and tell me again who the dick is. All he does is try to guilt people into coding his erratic ideas while this thread once again mutates into "I don't know how to code - but here's how you all should do it" conversations.
 

Bug_Checker_

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2006
Messages
950
Trophies
0
XP
664
Country
United States
wow, 3 wasted posts. And now back on topic which I believe is "homebrew-development"

To answer part of my own question(again sometimes there is just no excuse for a brainfart),
0x100090F0 is in the IO section of the 3ds memory map (the AES Register section) but the reason it didn't stand out (at least to me) was it is part of the REG_AESKEY3 Register which is at 0x100090D0. Specifically, the Special key data Y Register at 0x100090F0.

more complete data follows
IO memory begins @ 0x10000000
AES Registers begins @ 0x10009000
REG_AESKEY3 Register begins @ 0x100090D0
0x100090D0 Key data Register
0x100090E0 Special key data X Register
0x100090F0 Special key data Y Register
(according to wiki):
Key gets updated when either the last word of the key data or the last word of "special key data y" is written. When writing to special key data the actual key is F((key data x) xor (key data y)) where F is some unknown function implemented in hardware.
 

Cjuub

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
198
Trophies
1
Age
33
XP
2,071
Country
So (I must have missed it) What the 1st 4 bytes are? 0x100090F0
The next 4 bytes duplicated 3 times are nop (s) 0xE1A00000
And the last 4 byte set are 0x080C3EE0

Is this correct, and the ramdumper went where?
Um, what are you doing? I just posted first few and last few bytes of the payload. No need to analyse them, won't get you anything. :P
Anyway the 0x080C3EE0 bytes are not part of the actual payload, it's the return address used in the overflow and it's spammed maaaaany more times than shown in my post.
 

KnightMario

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
106
Country
United States
Thank you! You were spot on. :)

140405151602.png


EDIT:
And now I decrypted the rest:
140405181347.png


Was a little tricky to figure out where to inject the RAM dumper, but got it after a few guesses. :)
Do you mind sending me the ram dumper? I found one but it always crashes, both gateway version and rop loader version.
 

PedroDJavier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2013
Messages
183
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
307
Country
Oh! and sorry again but, it´s possible to make a homebrew recopilation? that includes for example ram dump, nand dump, red nand, or something?

PD: Anyone can make a homebrew loader? a launcher.dat that shows all homebrew in sd card and load the selected one ?

Thanks
 

Technicmaster0

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2011
Messages
4,410
Trophies
2
Website
www.flashkarten.tk
XP
3,518
Country
Gambia, The
Sorry if this is answered but: it´s possible (public method ¬¬ not smea) to load arm11 code ?
Yes, it's possible. Just make what smea does on your own :P

PD: Anyone can make a homebrew loader? a launcher.dat that shows all homebrew in sd card and load the selected one ?

Thanks
One user made one but it's not public as far as I know.
 

KnightMario

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
106
Country
United States
I'm guessing I'm blind, this tutorial is where?
NEVERMIND I AM BLIND.
found it. >.<
Wait I'm still confused.
So I have gccarm thing in one folder and python in another (not program files)
I have all of the python 3ds stuff in another folder as well.
Can anybody give me a direct noob-friendly guide on what to do?
 
  • Like
Reactions: st4rk

st4rk

nah
Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2014
Messages
542
Trophies
0
Website
st4rk.net
XP
815
Country
Brazil
@KenightMario
3º Page, Snailface post

"This is for people frustrated by installation problems. Direct links to correct Windows installers:
https://launchpad.net/gcc-arm-embedded/4.8/4.8-2013-q4-major/ download/gcc-arm-none-eabi-4_8-2013q4-20131204-win32.exe
http://www.python.org/ftp/python/2.7.6/python-2.7.6.msi

The reason to use installers is that you don't have to worry about editing PATH variables and all that nonsense.
Now just click on build.bat in the ready-to-go demo package to compile (attached below).

3 steps, can't make it any easier. "
 

KnightMario

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
106
Country
United States
For Windows users who have no idea on how to use this and/or dont care to investigate:
1. Go here, in the right side click on the gcc-arm...win32.exe
2. Get Python version 2.7.6
3. Install Python in C:\Python27
4. Install arm toolchain in C:\Program Files\GNU Tools ARM Embedded\
5. Goto Computer > Properties > Advanced > Environment variables
6. In the list below search for Path, select it and press Edit/Modify
7. At the end add:
Code:
;C:\Python27;C:\Program Files\GNU Tools ARM Embedded\4.8 2013q4\bin
8. You can now make a simple batch file in the build.py folder with
Code:
python build.py
pause>nul
Note pause is not necessary if you are using this through cmd

I tried this, created a batch file with that code in it and I just got a while bunch of errors. such confuzzled
 

KnightMario

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
106
Country
United States
I'm really tired of messing with this, can somebody just send me a launcher.dat with the ram dumper inside of it? This is way more complicated then it should be for me >.>
 

Cjuub

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
198
Trophies
1
Age
33
XP
2,071
Country
I'm really tired of messing with this, can somebody just send me a launcher.dat with the ram dumper inside of it? This is way more complicated then it should be for me >.>
"python ramdump.py Launcher.dat".

You'll might need to change the offset of the ROB base if you want to inject it somewhere (I think? I did at least). It just dumps 3MB of RAM, not sure if that's what you're looking for.
 

KnightMario

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
106
Country
United States
"python ramdump.py Launcher.dat".

You'll might need to change the offset of the ROB base if you want to inject it somewhere (I think? I did at least). It just dumps 3MB of RAM, not sure if that's what you're looking for.
Oh, I thought that it was a 128mb ram dumper.
Kane made one but both versions didn't work for me and I have an SDHC card, any help with that then?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: I really don't want to buy this fap tab...