Homebrew Channel Not Loading on 4.3E Wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by themaniac123, Apr 26, 2012.

Apr 26, 2012
  1. themaniac123
    OP

    Newcomer themaniac123 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Modded a friends Wii last week, installed a load of emulators, USB loader channel, HBC (obvs) and gave him a hard drive to happily backup and play Wii games on - all was fine and working.

    Priiloader set to block any updates etc, bootmii as boot2

    Now, he says HBC isnt working, nor are any of the other channels, after playing Wii Fit from disc (no updates)

    Anyone got any ideas on how to get HBC and the other channels working?

    Thanks
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,175
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Reinstall ios58 (use modmii) and HBC via letterbomb then check from there. If you get in trouble use syscheck and post a log in a spoiler/pastie.
     
  3. themaniac123
    OP

    Newcomer themaniac123 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Noob question, how do I launch modmii?
     
  4. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,175
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. themaniac123
    OP

    Newcomer themaniac123 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah, I used that before, I have IOS58, do I just use MMM in HBC?
     
  6. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,175
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yep, reinstall 58 just incase something happened to it (because HBC uses it) and then load HBC installer...

    Fuck it you could just letter bomb to HBC installer and see what it does. The ios58 step is just incase.

    I cant believe nothing has happened to it for HBC and no channels to load.... seems suspect to me,.. I have modded countless wii's and only ever had that problem if someone updated when I told them not to.... strange.
     
  7. themaniac123
    OP

    Newcomer themaniac123 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmm. Could have loading the game from the disc messed up some IOS'?
     
  8. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,175
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not really, if you used priiloader to block updates and it was already on 4.3, I find it very suspicious. Have you fixed HBC yet?
     
  9. themaniac123
    OP

    Newcomer themaniac123 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not got the Wii, will be getting it back this weekend :)
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page