Homebrew Channel doesn't work after 4.0U upgrade

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by drdoombot, May 25, 2009.

  1. drdoombot
    OP

    Newcomer drdoombot Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I've looked around but haven't located a solution to this problem:

    I was running 3.2U with a functional Homebrew Channel that I upgraded to version 0.3.1 before starting. I followed assassda's ULTIMATE System Menu 4.0 guide (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=144835). I was happy with 3.2U, but got Error #002 when trying to play Punch-Out!!, so I decided to upgrade.

    I had no problems until Step 5 (which calls for running the IOS60 updater) because my HBC doesn't work (I get a black screen).

    As far as I can tell, I'm running 4.0U, but HBC doesn't run. This is problematic because my Backup Loader Channel is running 0.3 Beta; I used to run 0.3 Gamma from the HBC.

    Is the guide missing a step that caused this problem? Is it possible to get Homebrew Channel working again so I can finish the last steps of the guide (as well as get my 0.3 Gamma back)?

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try banner bomb to hackmii installer, install hbc 1.0.2?
     
  3. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    You updated the HBC to 0.3.1 ...??? from where..?? alpha..?? [​IMG]

    sorry, try what says above..!!
     
  4. wiihacker3000

    Member wiihacker3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    no use banner bomber from assassdas thread and install 1.01 HBC, thats what i did im on 4.0U but im havin problems because im on offline guide....
     
  5. drdoombot
    OP

    Newcomer drdoombot Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, guess I was using an OLD version of HBC.

    Anyways, banner bomb seems to have worked. Thanks to all who replied.
     

Share This Page