Official HID to VPAD

Discussion in 'Wii U - Homebrew' started by Maschell, Apr 25, 2016.

Apr 25, 2016

Official HID to VPAD by Maschell at 10:06 PM (156,718 Views / 65 Likes) 1,310 replies

  1. Lallo

    Newcomer Lallo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Sweden
    @lordelan I got it working.
    I downloaded the newest HID TO VPAD from the appstore , for somereason it didnt work when I manually put it on the sd card.
    Then, it was working with for example mario kart.
     
    lordelan likes this.


  2. lordelan

    Member lordelan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,287
    Country:
    Germany
    Fantastic, thanks!
     
  3. omanitztristen

    Newcomer omanitztristen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Mine crashes any time I open any game.
     
  4. victormr21

    Member victormr21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi I'm doing a ini file for my own PS2 controller but the values aren't like I though.
    Each button has an own position but the value isn't the same all time, it depends the time i have it pressed, if i do it all time the value is FF but How Can I put it in the file?
    Bye!
     
  5. Maschell
    OP

    Member Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    798
    Country:
    Germany
    I added a workarround in the latest nightly.
    Some games expect calling the "controller connected"-callback somewhere later in the game. In older build I'm called it automatically once they register the function, but this wasn't enough.
    Now you can trigger the callback manually using the TV-Button of the gamepad pad. So once you're in the the game and the controller is connected, but not recognized, press the TV-Button and it should work (sounds a bit like magic, lol)
     
    vasalpa, Gamer4647 and lordelan like this.
  6. victormr21

    Member victormr21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Spain
  7. sp3off

    Newcomer sp3off Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    France
    Just found out your homebrew app by seeing Plailect's guide. Well played, Maxchell. I think I'm gonna try it using my PS3 controller (XInput)
     
  8. WiinerMario

    Newcomer WiinerMario Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Great work, tried with TP HD and a few N64 games and they all work fantastically.
     
    Maschell likes this.
  9. sp3off

    Newcomer sp3off Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    France
    Wanted to say another thing, I'm using the latest nightly and now when I want to launch the Internet browser, it freezes. Any "workaround" ?

    EDIT : It also breaks the WiiMote functionality. idk how and why.
     
    Last edited by sp3off, Apr 13, 2017
  10. Maschell
    OP

    Member Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    798
    Country:
    Germany
    I added support for .lang files (like loadiine gx). Maybe you can fill in this file?
    http://puu.sh/vj7gb/ea252e0aa3.lang
    If you want to test it, use the following .elf and place it in the path "sd:/wiiu/apps/hidtovpad/languages/spanish.lang"
    http://puu.sh/vj7bm/5b51534b81.elf

    Once I'm coded the option menu for choosing a language, I'll make a proper commit. I also created a german .lang file.
    If anybody wants to add support for other languages, feel free create .lang files (and please test them..)

    What do you mean by "it breaks WiiMote functionality"? Once you've set a controller as a Pro Controller, you can't use the slow anymore.
    If you want to combine real and emulated controller. Connected the real controller to the first slot(s), and then add the emulated one.
    For example it should be fine if you connected a real pro controller in slot 1, and map a USB-Device to slot 2.
    The broken Browser is known and can't change it atm. Sorry.

    Nice!
     
    lordelan likes this.
  11. sp3off

    Newcomer sp3off Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    France
    My bad, it worked and he found it as "Real Pro Controller". Anyway, it's a really good software, my PS3 controller worked perfectly on Mario Kart 8
     
    Maschell likes this.
  12. victormr21

    Member victormr21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Spain
    I have translated it and it works. But for this the app folder must be called hidtovpad, for example i had it like test, and people that compile it manually maybe they call it different, if you can change this...
    I have done my part, but there is a bug, the line 56 and 191 didn't change in the app they are in english and i checked they are translated. And probably the 2 TV phrases won't enter in his space, they are 2 big, idk how to fix it, bye
    PD: I had to upload it in txt format, GBATemp doesn't support lang files
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by victormr21, Apr 13, 2017
  13. Jarmarcus

    Newcomer Jarmarcus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    @Maschell I've have some games that aren't recognizing the pro controller. Those games are Runbow, Adventure Time Explore The Dungeon Because I Don't Know, and Starwhal. Tested with the latest nightly build.
     
  14. Maschell
    OP

    Member Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    798
    Country:
    Germany
    Runbow and Starwhal are really strange though. The Sticks are working but the buttons aren't. To be even more weird: hold buttons are recognized, just no pressed. I've spent serval hours into fixing it, but had no success so far.

    Edit:
    This version should fix support for Adventure Time (and maybe some other games?):
    https://github.com/Maschell/hid_to_vpad/releases/tag/HIDtoVPAD-v0.9h-nightly-c80e691
     
    Last edited by Maschell, Apr 14, 2017
    lordelan likes this.
  15. Jarmarcus

    Newcomer Jarmarcus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    The Adventure Time is working now thanks!!! Take your time with the other games I know you're a busy man and I appreciate what you're doing for the community
     
    Maschell likes this.
  16. Kerouz

    Member Kerouz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    In my home
    Country:
    France
    @Maschell Do you already have a french translation of the program? If not, i'd be glad to do one for you!
     
  17. Maschell
    OP

    Member Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    798
    Country:
    Germany
    No, I didn't receive any translations yet
     
    Kerouz likes this.
  18. victormr21

    Member victormr21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Spain
  19. Maschell
    OP

    Member Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    798
    Country:
    Germany
    Oh yeah sorry, didn't see it
     
  20. victormr21

    Member victormr21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Spain
    Will you add a screen for select the language or we have to delete all files except our language?
    There were some problems, I wrote them in a post above, read them
    Bye!
     

Share This Page