1. one2many

    OP one2many Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I know that the original roms for HG/SS have some APP which appears to be random freezes at anytime and blackouts when walking into or out a room. I've searched for a while for a patch to prevent this but I've found nothing. I'm sure someone here has something and would be kind enough to supply me with it.
     
  2. Miser

    Miser Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
  3. Shabang21

    Shabang21 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Exactly what Miser posted. Honestly, do a search, or just LOOK on the main page and in a few threads before you start a new topic...
     
  4. one2many

    OP one2many Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I did and when I saw Rudolph I didn't exactly think "Oh ya! That's exactly what I need".

    Thank you by the way.
     
  5. fgghjjkll

    fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,044
    Seriously. I reccomend getting a new cart. AT LEAST get a acekard2 as it is the cheapest cart that is updated. All these patches for the game don't work 100%
     
  6. .Darky

    .Darky GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,254
    Country:
    Peru
    wat

    That patch DOES fix the game 100%.
     
  7. one2many

    OP one2many Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    What...I've got an acekard2i which is fairly new at that. I don't have any problems with the thing. The reason it freezes is because of APP not the card
     
  8. Mikau

    Mikau Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Acekard2i was one of the only ones, if not THE only ones, that would actually run HG/SS perfectly. I don't see how AP would cause freezing on your Acekard.
     
  9. TM2-Megatron

    TM2-Megatron Predacon Commander
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    Canada
    Who cares; it was still good advice. Nobody should still be using an R4, and this latest Pokemon fiasco really pissed a lot of people off, having to read all those R4 "OMFG is there a patch yet" posts.
     
  10. .Darky

    .Darky GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,254
    Country:
    Peru
    LMAO

    Why are you implying I thought his idea wasn't good? Of course it is. I was just merely proving his statement about the patch wrong.

    Lrn2read
     
  11. Aegis

    Aegis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Nah, I'll stick with my original R4DS.
     
  12. TM2-Megatron

    TM2-Megatron Predacon Commander
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, why not go buy a Model T while you're at it, or an old Sopwith Camel instead of a nice Learjet. Have you not seen the images posted here during the Pokemon epoch? The R4DS is now the exclusive domain of trolls.
     
  13. Miser

    Miser Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    The fact that R4 is outdated is not the problem.
    The problem is that games aren't cracked by the scene groups who release them. Instead, everyone relies on cart devs to release firmware updates to fix the issues. No firmware update = no fix. Until someone actually cracks the game, that is.
     
  14. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,361
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's exactly the reason why the R4 IS outdated.
     
  15. fearofshorts

    fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Country:
    Yeah, the AP has been cracked on AceKards since HG/SS were released thanks to AKAIO. Are you running the latest AKAIO? If not, you should really get AKAIO 1.6RC2. AKAIO beats the crap out of the offic. firmware, and the AceKard team actually recommend it over their own firmware!

    Also, patching roms is really, really silly. A good cart should never require patched roms.
     
  16. Miser

    Miser Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Having to wait for a firmware update every time a new game is released is even more silly. So is buying new carts whenever they stop supporting the old ones.
     
  17. I am r4ymond

    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Country:
    United States
    Who gives a crap and move onward.

    'Tis a Tip.
    'Tis some Help.
    'Tis a Patch.

    Got it.

    Either way...they both help.
     
  18. jwcgator

    jwcgator GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    The reason why I keep my r4 and don't buy a new flashcart is the same reason I don't buy a slightly upgraded new car.
     
  19. TM2-Megatron

    TM2-Megatron Predacon Commander
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    Canada
    That makes no sense. We're not talking about a $30,000 purchase here.... we're talking about flashcarts under $20, in the case of the Acekard.

    And, eventually everyone has to buy a new car... or run the risk of their current one coming to pieces around them.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - freezing, prevent, issues