Helpz please, problems with system menu

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jsaden, Jun 22, 2009.

Jun 22, 2009
  1. jsaden
    OP

Newcomer jsaden Member

United States
    Okies so, I'm working on modding my wii to play backups of my games right? I get to a point where I need to install a certain CIOSv7 I believe was the name, however I kept getting the error ret = - 1035, so I found this video tutorial http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NN10rbjfbm8...player_embedded on how to fix it, which entails first formatting the Wii, then launching PatchMiiIosDowngrader, then prompting you to install a ton of IOS's other than IOS35, so I skip IOS35, install everything, other than he didn't mention installing the system menu 3.2 or 4.0, not that it's all his fault I'm a big noob to this. But I restart my wii the preloader launches like always, I try to go to system menu and a pixelated error message come up saying The system files are corrupted , "please refer to the Wii Operations Manual for help" or something like that I think, i can't really read it cuz its all jacked up... -.-. So I have no clue what to do [​IMG] I'm very sad and would appreciate all helps. I've also tried launching a wadmanager from my SD card and if I try to launch any wads then some "dump code" I think its called comes up, like 8 lines of code or seomthing I have no idea what it is. So please helps! Thanks :\

2. nabster92

Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

United States
    Ok I don't know what other guide you were following, but about 95% of that video seemed like it was really unnecessary, and the one thing that was actually something that was supposed to be done was quickly glossed over as he was mumbling about it.