Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SWORD21, Nov 9, 2008.

Nov 9, 2008

Help by SWORD21 at 5:29 PM (3,496 Views / 0 Likes) 69 replies

  1. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    I have the backup loader channel. I installed DVDX, but not the DVD dumper. Is the DVD dumper an app for the HBC or do you install it by the Cios Installer? And I did the normal install for the Cios installer. Is that the right one? I want to use texture hacks for brawl.
     


  2. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
  3. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dvddumper is a app you run through HBC dude...WiiDumper actually.

    just throw it in apps on your SD its on my site, check my sig.
     
  4. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Ya what 20clarky08 said.
     
  5. Melchizedek

    Member Melchizedek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    Canada
    I've just installed the HBC and put this WiiDumper on my SD card... When I want to start it, it just goes back to the HBC main menu... How does this dumper work exactly?
     
  6. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what cIOS's do you have installed ?? works fine here all i did was .rar my working folder
     
  7. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it works now. Do I just copy any game from there now? How do I get custom ISOs? And do I need a double layered disc or can I use a single layered one to copy brawl? I mainly want to have a custom ISO for brawl to use texture hacks.
     
  8. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it should goto

    Apps/Wiidumper/
     
  9. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    It also has to be called boot.dol and not wiidumper.dol - once its in the apps/wiidumper and called boot.dol you should be fine
     
  10. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
     
  11. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah that's what I messed up. I just made it wiidumperboot.dol instead of just boot.dol. But feel free to answer my other questions if you want.
     
  12. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you need to select dual layer disc for brawl to dump and er...be prepared to WAITTTT lol

    but i dont really know about texture mods n such not something i've looked at
     
  13. DM357

    Newcomer DM357 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't think that the loader can read dual layer discs, but im not sure.

    IF it does you'll need to burn it to a double layer.
     
  14. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys. If I have any other questions I'll post here again.
     
  15. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    When you are burning a disc can you use the internet at the same time?
     
  16. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you mean when you are dumping the disc???? if so then yes...might slow the transfer down a bit but yes..

    if that is what you ment.
     
  17. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah that's it. But what do you mean by dump? I just want to copy the disc or ISO.
     
  18. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yer the process of makin a copy of the disc using wifi is known as Dumping...

    you will still end up with a .iso thought which i imagine your downloading now correct.
     
  19. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, ok. Thanks. What do you mean by downloading? If you're meaning if I am dumping a copy of a Wii game right now then no. I might soon though.
     
  20. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when you run WiiDumper it will tell you to goto a webpage, the webpage will be your computers internal IP address probably something along the lines of 192.168.x.x

    when you open this in your webbrowser..there will be options for you to click

    when you lick on the .iso link it will start downloading the .iso of the game from the Wii.

    this is how the process is done.

    once you take a look at the WiiDumper up and running you will understand more what i mean.
     

Share This Page