cokeman118

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello,

I'm a little late to the game, but I have just got into running games from the HDD. In the past I have always run games off of the disc channel, but I have been looking into wiiflow and it seems really awesome. I've tried USB loaders in the past, but not wiiflow, so I'm new to it. I figured the basics out...it's been a while since i've been keeping up with the softmod community here.

Basically I updated everything with ModMii, 4.1u system menu, installed dx2 v8, (249[56], and 250[57] from modmii) Dios Mios 2.6, latest Priiloader and Bootmii, dumped my nand and key. Have Wiiflow 4.0.6 installed. Have my HDD setup to play Wii and Gamecube games. I have got both to show up in wiiflow and get them to play.

I'm also new to NAND emulation. I found a guide and followed the instructions. I injected 2 wads to the nand: Mega Man 9 and Beatles Rockband DLC.

So here is my first question of many. Can I play and save DLC from HDD in wiiflow? I've been playing around for the past couple of hours trying to figure this out on my own. I've been using Beatles rockband as a test. This is what I found out.

First If I run Beatles in full nand emulation I cannot access the DLC store. I get an Error 205625. So I went back to default. Not sure what the settings do, but I figured it would read the NAND from the HDD instead of the Wii, since that is where I injected the DLC wad.

If I have the SD card installed I can Download songs from the store, and save to SD. I've also tried without the SD card installed. I can still download and save...but apparently I'm saving to the WII NAND. Which brings in this question. Can I save the DLC to the HDD or does it have to be either on the WII nand or SD Card? I figured it would save to the NAND I saved on the HDD through the emulation, but it doesn't seem that is the case.