help with wii motion plus

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by plubkid, Sep 11, 2013.

1. plubkid
    OP

plubkid Member

Newcomer
    Sep 11, 2013
    United States
    Hello all,
    I recently softmodded my family's wii (I used the youtube tutorial: How To Hack Any Nintendo Wii 4.3 - Homebrew Channel (Letterbomb) ).
    I have a system that we bought new about a year ago that I down graded to 4.1U.
    I looked all over to try to find a fix that works for this system. the player.dol that came with the hack pack doesn't load.
    all of my controllers have wii motion plus in the controller. I have neogamma r8 ios 249 rev 10, configurable usb loader 70 mod r15,
    wii flow version 1.1 for ios 249 and 222, and usb loader gx 1.0 r938. All of these came with the hack pack,
    all of them have failed to load the player.dol I have.
    I'm still pretty new to this so take it easy on me, I cant load red steel 2 or wii sports resort.
    please help me fix this problem all i get is that dreaded black screen.

thanks

2. yusuo

yusuo GBAtemp Addict

Oct 19, 2006
    Hang on what is this player dol you speak of,all my experience I've come to know homebrew channel will only see files named boot.dol try renaming and get back to us, either that or clarify your question cause you say it does t work but you fail to mention what exactly your intending to get working

Also I would advise going up to 4.3. Its fully hackable so there really isn't a need. I say this cause I've never had any motion plus troubles And I've played through skyward sword a few times

3. plubkid
    OP

plubkid Member

Newcomer
    Sep 11, 2013
    United States