Help with wad

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kjaved373, Jan 23, 2009.

Jan 23, 2009

Help with wad by kjaved373 at 1:51 AM (725 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. kjaved373
    OP

    Newcomer kjaved373 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying to play Final Fantasy: My life as a king, but i don't want to upgrade my wii from 3.2 to 3.3. Is there anyway I can play w/o upgrading?

    Thanks
     
  2. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Install the ios that came with the system menu 3.3.
     
  3. kjaved373
    OP

    Newcomer kjaved373 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    oct. 23 update or first update (which ios is it?)
     
  4. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    I don't remember.
     
  5. kjaved373
    OP

    Newcomer kjaved373 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    i heard it prevents you from installing wads

    can i use menu loader to change ios temporarily?
     
  6. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Um i don't know i know that there is a wad manager that uses ios16 but I'm not sure.
     
  7. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Pretty sure the first update would be fine. I bought my Wii in December and it had 3.3U on it[never bothered to see which version though], and I can play FF:MLAAK just fine on 3.2.
     
  8. kjaved373
    OP

    Newcomer kjaved373 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    the ios installed, still not working
     

Share This Page