Hacking Help with Donwloading USB Loader Without SD card?

xlxk

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
*Disclaimer*
Im a Noob To Wii Modding

So my Internal SD card reader broke, but I already had my Wii hacked from several years ago. I just recently wanted to start “playing” game ISO’s from a USB but I don’t have anything installed yet and the SD card reader is broken. So I’ve tried searching for a way to download the USB Loader off of a USB but there’s no way I’ve found, but upon searching I saw FlashHax. I read a little bit about FlashHax and I wondered if someone could some how host a website with the usb loader Gx on it.
Maybe there is a way to instal usb loader off of a USB drive that I don’t know of but I’m lost rn.

leseratte

Wiimmfi Team
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
If you already have your Wii hacked, just put homebrew onto a FAT32 formatted flash drive / hard drive, open the homebrew channel, select the USB drive (press 1), and the apps should be displayed.

xlxk

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ive tired that and i get an error saying exception dsi error occured.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

If you already have your Wii hacked, just put homebrew onto a FAT32 formatted flash drive / hard drive, open the homebrew channel, select the USB drive (press 1), and the apps should be displayed.

New
Ive tired that and i get an error saying exception dsi error occured.​

xlxk

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
@xlxb Did you try doing it again, for good measure?
Yea I got it finally working, it turned out that Sandisk doesn’t work, I had to use another usb drive with only 7gb. My Sandisk has 32gb, it sucks I can’t use it. I tried formatting it with external software, but still no use, I tried with the right usb slot, it still didn’t work, but at least my other usb drive works!