1. Alieli

    OP Alieli Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Hi, I recently wanted to change my region from US to Costa Rica, however, when I go to the "Country" option the screen shows "You tried to access the address marc:FIX/US/ENG/COUNTRY/EU_Country_flame.html, which is currently unavailable." I am assuming this is a semi-brick.
    I installed a custom menu theme so that may be linked to the problem (Although I doubt it since if I installed a non-US theme my Wii would have bricked), I also tried to use AnyRegion Changer and set everything to USA but the problem is still there. Thank you!
     
  2. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,618
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it's because of the custom theme. Reinstall the original theme, change the region, then you can put the custom theme back on.
     
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
  3. Alieli

    OP Alieli Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Nice, glad to know it's easy to fix, do you know by chance where can I download the original theme? Sorry for bothering you and thank you. ^^
     
  4. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,618
    Country:
    United States
    Download NUS Downloader, open it, go to Database... > System > 0000000100000002 > v513 (4.3U) [assuming that's what you have! If not, please say so] and check Create Decrypted Contents, and Start NUS Download. Once downloaded, go to /titles/0000000100000002/513, copy 00000097.app to your SD card, and install it as you would a theme.

    And, it's no bother at all :)
     
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - changing, region,