help with backups

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by snuffster, Feb 26, 2009.

Feb 26, 2009

help with backups by snuffster at 3:48 AM (465 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. snuffster
    OP

    Newcomer snuffster Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Australia
    ive just been having a bit of trouble trying to get my wii backups working since ive installed the gamecube loader
    All my wii games worked fine before this now only gc game work
    i tryed to reinstall the cios that came with the backup loader 0.3 but for some reason it wont let me, its says press a to install but wont do anything
    any ideas Cause this cios and mios stuff is a lot more confusing than getting stuff to run on other consoles.
    Has n e one else had this problem?
    some help would b apriciated

    btw the gamma loader opens up but wont load up fully, just says wiigator and has the green sqaure in corner(no menu options)
     
  2. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    Is you wii connected to the internet during the installation of do you have he 00000001 folder in the root of your sd card.
     
  3. snuffster
    OP

    Newcomer snuffster Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Australia
    yes and yes the problem is that it wont even let me press A just stays on the same screen doesnt even try to download it
    but it all worked fine before i installed the gc loader what could have happened
     
  4. snuffster
    OP

    Newcomer snuffster Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah figured it out had gc memorycard in slot 2
    works fine again
    thanks for the help
     

Share This Page