HELP WITH ACEKARD 2.1 SAVE FILES

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by iambananaballsso, Dec 23, 2008.

Dec 23, 2008
  1. iambananaballsso
    OP

    Newcomer iambananaballsso Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    i have a yugioh world tourny 2008.nds game i put it on an acekard, i got a save file from gamefaqs and it was in .duc format
    i used a program called max2sc.exe to convert it to 512kb .sav format and put it on the acekard in the same file directory as the game on the acekard
    so now i have the game in .nds and the save file as .nds.sav (according to the acekard)(on the computer it shows as .sav) but when i play the game there is only new game available. is there some thing extra you have to do to the save file to make it work on the acekard? also when there was no save file with the game , i played the game and made a new save file, i checked that save file and it was exactly the same size and name as my save file, so i dont know what is the difference. can anyone help??
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the official firmware loads saves as .nds.sav as the extension. if it is .sav on your pc you need to rename it. if you are using akaio you can choose between .nds.sav or .sav. this all assumes your conversion was done correctly.

    -another world
     
  3. iambananaballsso
    OP

    Newcomer iambananaballsso Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    i am not using akaio and on the computer the sav file is already .nds.sav
    the game just doesnt read the save file
     
  4. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    why did you say "so now i have the game in .nds and the save file as .nds.sav (according to the acekard)(on the computer it shows as .sav)" ?

    what ak product are you using? the rpg sometimes requires some creative things depending on what order you booted stuff up in, to get a transfered save to function.

    -another world
     
  6. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    try saves from a different source, maybe they're corrupt.

    The only other thing I can think of is making sure the save is not in capitals(.NDS.SAV) beacuse it may be case sensitive.
     
  7. iambananaballsso
    OP

    Newcomer iambananaballsso Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    i already tried the site, it says it doesnt need conversion cause its in the same format
    on the computer the savefile is .nds.sav (no capitals) and on the acekard 2.1 it says .nds.sav (no capitals) (its flash 512kb)
    the game on the computer is .nds (no capitals) and on the acekard its .nds (no capitals)
    and it still doesnt work
    if it were in capitals how would u rename the .sav part, when i click rename, the .sav part doesnt show up, the end of the name is in .nds only
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    you need to enable extensions in the view settings of your computer.

    you said you had to convert the file originally. if you run the converted save on shunyweb, yea it will tell you its the correct format because it is. but that app you used might not have put all the data where it should be. i would reconvert the original file if possible.

    you did name the save file to match the name of your rom correct?

    -another world
     

Share This Page