Help: Tutorial for TimeMachine?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by MissingNo._, Jul 15, 2010.

Jul 15, 2010
  1. MissingNo._
    OP

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, to answer your questions, I have looked around the internet. I have tried time and time again to work this out but it's a no go.
    All I want is a tutorial on how to install and use the 1.50 firmware.
     


  2. monkat

    Banned monkat I'd like to see you TRY to ban me. (Should I try?.

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,268
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, first get the materials you are going to need:

    Your PSP
    Screwdriver
    Pandora
    A clock

    Next, grab the clock. Turn the hands backwards. Voilá, you have now traveled back in time.
     
  3. overslept

    Member overslept WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WORLD

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    still doesn't work. I get an error message.
     
  4. MissingNo._
    OP

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    Funny joke. [​IMG]
    But really, I'd love help.
     
  5. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Why would you need 1.50? Sure, it's cool having a Phat with 1.50 compatibility, but no homebrews need it anymore, so why bother?
     
  6. MLRX

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    Couldn't you just use LEDA?
     
  7. MissingNo._
    OP

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    LEDA?
    ...I guess I'll Google it...
    Ah...
    It says here that it only works with some homebrew.
    Does anyone know about Quake II being run on this?
     
  8. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    One of the best video players would be PSPlayer. It's been ported for 4.xx firmware though so it should work. Which CFW do you use btw? If you use a phat, get 5.00 M33-6 + 1.5 Kernel Plugin.

    OK. I'll get straight to the point. You don't need time machine for phats so this is slim only, even though you can do it on phats...

    Get the timemachine installer, a pandoras battery and a magic gate supportedmemory stick
    launch the time machine installer and choose 'Install ipl on PSP memory stick' or whatever it says.
    When it finishes it will return to xmb so you can prepare to do install cfw. How?

    get the 360 PSAR file (360 installer), grab a 1.50 eboot pbp (renamed 150.PBP) and the 3.40 eoot pbp (rename to 340.PBP) and run the PSAR and select options "install 3.60m33" and then "install 1.50 and 3.40"

    Confused? Just drop a reply and i'll explain with more clarity.
     
  9. MLRX

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
  10. MissingNo._
    OP

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    EDIT: Fail. I should've tried the link first.
    And it doesn't work.
     
  11. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. MLRX

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    lol my bad. its hard to remember an address. i wish there was a a built in copy&paste for psp
     
  13. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    I'll just do a picture tutorial for you then. Stay tuned [​IMG]

    PS: I've heard that if you make a Desparto*something* v8 MMS, you can install the 1.50 Plugin in the test M33 option. LEDA won't work on GEN so, you'd have to downgrade sorry...
     
  14. MissingNo._
    OP

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    So what do you think the best option is? I still want to play 5.XX homebrew and ISOs, but I want to play one 1.50 game.
     
  15. MissingNo._
    OP

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    ...
    I installed 5.00 M33-# onto my PSP using Hellcat's Recovery Flasher and also installed LEDA and the 1.50 plugin, but it didn't work.
    I then installed OFW 1.50 but no gammes showed up except for my Patapon 2 Demo and a few PlayStation games.
    What's the problem with this?
    It appears to have corrupted every single game I have put on my Memory Stick...
    It's ok! I made backups! [​IMG]
     
  16. MLRX

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    did you put the homebrew in GAME150?
     
  17. MissingNo._
    OP

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    Uh...
    No. Let me try it...
    It was corrupted at first; I fixed it by using my backup of it.
    It's working! [​IMG]
    But... I can't connect to the internet because the 1.50 OFW doesn't support my router settings.
    And I don't want to change them...
    I just upgraded to 5.00 M33-6 and installed the 1.50 Kernal Add-On, but it didn't work yet again...

    EDIT 3: Nope; it didn't work. It did the same thing again. I'm going to leave it as-is overnight to see if anyone will pop up with suggestions...
    Currently it's on 5.00 M33-6 with the 1.50 Kernel Add-On installed.
     
  18. MissingNo._
    OP

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    I figured it out!
    I was testing it with the Single-Player version of Quake II, and it wasn't working.
    So I moved to Patch 2 of the Multi-Player version and it worked!
     
  19. MissingNo._
    OP

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    Will 1.50 games not support WEP-TSAK6-or-whatever routers and support only WEP?
     
  20. MissingNo._
    OP

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page