1. Yudowat

    OP Yudowat That one guy that shows up occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey guys, ive just started doing music hacks (maybe texture hacks too soon) for smash but i noticed the DLC music, characters, ect. are missing. Ive tried merging all files from the update and just merging the RomFS contents (this is without any edits to files) but i just blackscreen when opening the game either in .CIA (reinand) or .3DS (gateway). How would i create a cia file with edited music from dlc and base game? ive basically been trying to have the update preinstalled like some MK7 games with the 1.1 update preinstalled but i might need to approach this from another direction.

    Question: could we edit content from the update/dlc pack for 1.1.4 then install that? in my mind this leaves all the base game files alone and just treats the new music as an update, overwriting the old music, but original files play when update is removed because that is where the edits were located.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Thelostrune

    Thelostrune GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2015
    Messages:
    553
    Country:
    Norway
    Use SaltySD.
     
  3. Yudowat

    OP Yudowat That one guy that shows up occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Country:
    Australia
    I've found the git, but i always have trouble compiling. Do you know of a compiled version floating around? and how would I use this?
     
  4. Thelostrune

    Thelostrune GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2015
    Messages:
    553
    Country:
    Norway
    That one very mentioned ISO site, however, it's really easy to compile with Git Shell + Visual Studio.
     
  5. Yudowat

    OP Yudowat That one guy that shows up occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Country:
    Australia
    I would literally never of thought looking there XD thanks for your help man. Ill get back to you here if i need any more help if you're willing to help me out again haha
     
  6. Yudowat

    OP Yudowat That one guy that shows up occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey again, i found the cia on that iso site, i had no updates installed for smash and i installed this. was i meant to have 1.1.4 installed before installing SaltySD?
     
  7. Thelostrune

    Thelostrune GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2015
    Messages:
    553
    Country:
    Norway
    Yes, I believe so.
     
  8. Yudowat

    OP Yudowat That one guy that shows up occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks for the quick reply, im installing 1.1.4 right now and ill reinstall SaltySD once its done. Do I need any files/directories on the SD card to use this or are they generated automatically?
     
  9. Thelostrune

    Thelostrune GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2015
    Messages:
    553
    Country:
    Norway
    You'll just have to test, see what happens and what works. I've never used SaltySD before.
     
  10. Yudowat

    OP Yudowat That one guy that shows up occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Country:
    Australia
    haha well then, I shall see if any directories are generated once ive updated and installed
     
  11. Yudowat

    OP Yudowat That one guy that shows up occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    552
    Country:
    Australia
    Whelp, not much seems to happen when using the version i found on the iso site, could you guide me through compiling it myself please?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Question], [Help,