HELP: PSP ERROR "THERE ARE NO GAMES"

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by 67birdman, May 20, 2009.

May 20, 2009
  1. 67birdman
    OP

    Member 67birdman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey Everyone [​IMG]
    I have a PSP running 5.00 M33-6 CFW.
    Recently, I just put on a homebrew app on it, and when I started it up, it said "there are no games" under the memory stick folder in Games.
    I have a 8 GB Lexar Memory Stick, it is real.
    I tried formatting it and addding games again, but it didn't work.
    Please, can someone help me?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. 67birdman
    OP

    Member 67birdman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    NVM, got it fixed
     
  3. Reaper

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
  4. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    i had his once

    i updated to 5.00m33 then BAM! there were no games

    formatted using the psp formater and worked again
     
  5. 67birdman
    OP

    Member 67birdman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    I had to format the memory stick, then re-add all the games; and BTW don't play RockBand just yet, thats the reason why this happened [​IMG]
     
  6. 67birdman
    OP

    Member 67birdman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    I had to format the memory stick, then re-add all the games; and BTW don't play RockBand just yet, thats the reason why this happened [​IMG]
     
  7. Reaper

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    Fool, just put a blank txt in the GAME folder
     
  8. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,185
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    certain releases of RB has these problems
     

Share This Page