Help on playing link to the past gba on DStwo emulator

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by 0axis0, Aug 21, 2011.

  1. 0axis0
    OP

    Newcomer 0axis0 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    El Paso
    Country:
    United States
    i need help on how to play this game the emulator starts a quarter a way then just goes blank and takes me to the root menu
    plz anyone? i have been dying to play this game for the longest time
     
  2. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
  3. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    As Langin said, try another rom. Another alternative is getting the SNES version's rom and playing on BAGSFC/CATSFC.
     
  4. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nah the GBA version has the HAHA HAH HAH SJAH(Young link his voice) lol
     
  5. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Bad rom?
     
  6. 0axis0
    OP

    Newcomer 0axis0 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    El Paso
    Country:
    United States
    the rom is a good rom i tried on an emulator on comp but it just wont work on supercard.
    also the firmeware is up to date v1.30
     
  7. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    there isn't firmware in NDSGBA [​IMG] only versions

    Beginner's Guide
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    there is no zelda entry in the game_config.txt, so that file is not required for this game.

    the known good CRC value of the USA dump is 8E91CD13.

    i've never actually tried this game on the SCDS2 GBA emu, its reported as working?

    -another world
     

Share This Page