[HELP]Noob stuck installing B9S -part 2-

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by CidAbril, Jun 1, 2017.

1. CidAbril
    OP

CidAbril Newbie

Newcomer
    May 31, 2017
    * I am new to GBAtemp, and this is a followup of my previous question yesterday @
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/help-noob-stuck-installing-b9s.472610/#post-7357702

* If this successive posting of question is against the rules of customs, please let me know.

I have a Korean version of Old 3DS running FW 4.5.0, and am trying to install CFW.

I am currently stuck on Section IV from the page: https://3ds.guide/installing-boot9strap-(browser)

When I follow the steps in Section IV, all I get is the error message that says:

An error has occurred:
    Failed to get the CTRNAND FIRM.
    Press any button to shut down.

I keep getting this error message no matter how many times I turn 3DS off and on again.

The only way to get to any different screen is to delete config.bin in luma folder in my SD card and turn it back on to enter Luma3Ds Configuration menu again.

Is there any way to continue installing B9S and custom firmware at this stage?

P.S. 1
    I have asked around at a different website and somebody asked me if I had a NAND backup.
    Unfortunately, no.
    The instruction until the Section II never tells anything about NAND backups(only explains so in later Chapter IX)

2. sora10pls

sora10pls Official GBAtemp Trashâ„¢

Oct 25, 2015
    Canada
    Go to the next step linked at the bottom of the page, you're not even done the guide.

There are extra steps exclusively for people on firmware 3.0.0 to 4.5.0 that you haven't seen yet; just keep following it.

Quantumcat likes this.
  3. CidAbril
    OP

CidAbril Newbie

Newcomer
    May 31, 2017
    Thanks for the advice.

But can I actually go on to the next steps with this error?

I believe I need to run a firmware update of my 3DS but apparently I cannot access any menu to launch such function.

4. squall14716