Help, New To The R4

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by NBAPwns13, Sep 26, 2010.

Sep 26, 2010

Help, New To The R4 by NBAPwns13 at 2:54 AM (932 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. NBAPwns13
    OP

    Member NBAPwns13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, sooooo im going o order the original R4 off shop temp and im wondering if i put r4 wood v1.13 does it work for the pokemon black b/w english patch?

    How can i do the english patch for the r4? do i need any firm ware etc...

    http://gbatemp.net/t256628-pokemon-black-a...e-english-patch < this is the english patch for the game but idk which one to follow for the original r4 soo which one do i use??

    ive heard about ysmenu or something but im trying to learn about this because im mostly a DSTT user
     
  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    it should work.
     
  3. Shiro09

    Member Shiro09 AAI2 Localisation Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    764
    Country:
    Australia
    It works for me
     
  4. Maplemage

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Your buying an R4 just for pokemon? do you have any other flashcart?
     
  5. NBAPwns13
    OP

    Member NBAPwns13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    United States
    i have a r4 clone thats i got ripped off from its a DSTT
     
  6. NBAPwns13
    OP

    Member NBAPwns13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    United States

    what do you mean it should work??? what do you use can you help me like idk about this stuff

    like for the english patch thread that i posted on the link theres many insturctions .... so which one should i use inorder to make my pokemon b/w english work??

    can i stick with the r4 wood firmware???
     
  7. Omega_2

    Member Omega_2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    Antarctica
    For that, you may as well get an acekard 2 for AKAIO
    But yes, wood should work with the patching
     

Share This Page